Art In Island - Asia's Largest Trick Art Museum

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

Art in Island is strategically built in the selfie capital of the world-- Philippines. If you are unaware, let me educate you further.

Filipinos have an addiction on taking pictures of themselves or what we call selfies. Thus, I think business owners took advantage of this amusing Filipino trait and built the museum here. It's all good, we absolutely love the idea. :)

The museum was built by 18 Korean painters lead by Yun Jae Kyoung , they all worked together to complete the most fun and interactive art museum. Here, you can find around 200 art creations ranging from forest, Animals, Egyptian themes and a lot more.

intro.jpg

The museum has a magic to convert the not-so-young-ones to feel young again. This is the place where you are allowed to be silly and have fun again.

young at heart.jpg

This place is the best venue to exercise your creativity while having fun. The paintings are magnificent to look at and fun to interact with.

tointeractwith.jpg

The entrance fee is also very cheap. For only PHP 500 or around $11 US Dollars, you can stay in the museum for 2 to 3 hours and take all the pictures you want. Based from my experience, 3 hours is more than enough to explore the museum.

themuseum.jpg

If you might have noticed by now, we are barefooted or have our socks on in the pictures. It's because shoes are not allowed inside the museum because some of the paintings are on the floor. This is their way of taking care of the paintings and making sure that they last longer.

last longer.jpg

If this post, somewhat inspired you to go and check out the museum, here are some few tips:

  • Wear comfortable clothes and bring some socks -- as mentioned above, they don't allow any foot wear inside the museum. So if you don't want to explore the place bare footed might as well bring your own socks instead of buying one in the museum.

  • Make sure you are well fed before you enter the museum -- food are not allowed inside and 3 hours is a long time, you might get hungry with all the laughing and interacting with the paintings.

  • Bring a good camera -- you wouldn't want to miss the opportunity to get very good photos when you're in a place like this.

  • Lastly, have fun -- this is the best place to have fun and interact with art.

I hope you're still eager to see more pictures because I have a lot more.

alotmore.jpg

That's me letting my camel rest, we came from a very long journey.

me.jpg

This is my brother annoying the angel.

more2.jpg

Just hanging out with Charlie Chaplin.

charlie chaplin.jpg

That's it! I hope you enjoy your little tour of the museum and I hope to see you there one day. :)

bengfooter.png

Sort:  

Looks like a fun place! And perfect for our selfie generation. Upvoted and resteemed :)

Thank you @chernern! We surely had fun taking photos with the paintings. :)

Amazing! Is this in Manila? And where?

Hi @diabolika. Yes, it is located in Cubao. :)

I will definitely check it out. Thanks for the info! ;)

This is incredible thank you for sharing I am resteeming as I think this is worth many people seeing it.

Wow! Thank you so much @bigbear. :)

Neat displays of art! I love how its interactive and meant for you take your own photos!

Hi @travelnurse! :) glad you liked it. :)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Beng05 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

hi im kevin, came across your channel from commenting on soldiers post. you guys are a really cute couple. home everything is well!

hi kevin! thank you for visiting my page. :) and the guy in these photos is my brother. haha :)

This looks fantastic. We have one of these in Bangkok also. I should give it a visit!

Maybe I should visit the museum in Bangkok too. Thanks @jmcmeekin. :)

That looks phenomenal. My health doesn't allow me to travel but I hope my daughters make time to see this beauty..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69455.40
ETH 3692.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.34