Snowy Austria

in #travel6 years ago

Today was a beautiful snowy day in Lower Austria, so I decided to go out with my daughter and my dog Momo for a stroll. I wanted to share these magical moments with my Steemit community, especially the people that live in the tropics and do not get the chance to see winter's snow!

DSC_0034.JPG
This large house used to be part of a textile factory, today it is a museum which can be visited in the summertime.

DSC_0035.JPG
On my walk I came across a little frozen pond, with a pair of swans and some little duck enjoying the water.

DSC_0037.JPG
I took some close ups of the swans

DSC_0041.JPG
Again the swans fascinated me in the winter, usually one sees them in summer on the lakes

DSC_0043.JPG
My lovely daughter and dog Momo

DSC_0044.JPG
This is a 15th Century Gothic "Bildstock", people leave little gifts inside

DSC_0045.JPG
Breitpfeiler 1897, This brick shrine stands, flanked by 2 Lindens.

DSC_0046.JPG
If you look carefully, in the distance you can spot Castle Weitra

DSC_0047.JPG
And finally, a snow covered bridge

I hope you got to enjoy these snowy pictures, of a magical winter world in Austria!
Please leave any comments that come to your mind.

Thank you!

Sort:  

snow in everywhere. Even at sahara desert

Thank you, I hear that it gets very cold at night in the Sahara, but did not imagine snow there. Thank you for sharing.

Great pics. Beautiful scenery.

Thank you. I look forward to posting more...

So beautiful​! I have to see this country one day! :D

Austria is very beautiful, I hope you do get the chance the see it. The culture, food, the people and the beautiful scenery.

You got me! I have to try :D

Snow just melted in Canada.. sure it'll be back in a couple of days. Nice to get to see it without the cold for a change

I had to shovel the snow from the sidewalk of my house, yet it is still a please to see it fall from the sky! The snow is magical and make one happy. Thank you for your comment.

What a wonderful dog!
And the atmosphere of winter as always looks great!

There is always one thing i love about snow it just appear like a magic and makes the enviroment more beautiful. This photograph just confirmed it. Thanks for sharing.

Beautiful photos. Thanks for sharing!

Thank you for your comment, it was a joy taking the pictures and sharing them on Steem.

It is rare to write a post
Honestly
More wonderful pictures

LOVE SNOW DAYS!! and great pic's of the swan's you got a great profile defiantly worth a follow ad up votes thanks for the share!

Thank you for your kind comments. I will also follow!

Hey, sehr schöne Fotos! ... und das auch noch von Österreich! Find ich super!👌

Danke! Ich werde Dich Follow.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64507.66
ETH 3080.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85