You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hike # 13: Maiden Cross

in #travel5 years ago

Serious question: I walk with Sam almost all the time. Does that make me a solo walker or not? I'm just checking my strangeness quotient.

That would be a long walk for me, I'm more of a 4 mile guy. Not that I couldn't do it, and do occasionally, but it would knock my next day performance...

Looks like a great walk, with mostly good footing. I think it's a good thing to have Shadow along. I have the same choices with Sam. Do I put him on the lead or will stern words be enough?

I'm afraid poor Sam is culturally deprived. He's not met sheep at all and has very little experience with cows and horses.

Sort:  

Does that make me a solo walker or not? I'm just checking my strangeness quotient.

I would say no, your are not alone but with a dog. He is your companion.

In the case of Mr Weird, he was continually stopping and staring for 10 seconds at a time, before carrying on. You tend to notice such things.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62989.29
ETH 3048.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99