You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Motorcycle Travel Series by @velimir 'Traditional Silver Jewellery' (Part #278)

in #travel6 years ago

I just love seeing traditional art like this. It seems to me to be important.

I have a small, traditional Navajo blanket. It's called a sample blanket because of the size. It's all I can afford :) The first ex traded some in Navajo Jewelry. She was an artist (with college degree in art) She admired the Navajo items because of the art. I lost custody of those items...

Since then I have refrained from buying genuine Indigenous art. I understand that some one will gladly pay the price, but it doesn't seem the sort of thing to be bought and sold to me.

Thanks for a great look at a local craft and craftsman.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64241.02
ETH 3178.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85