India to Australia: Day 56 - Waterfall that enchanted in Laos

in #travel6 years ago

1210332-01.jpeg.jpg

Do you ever want to feel enchanted? Then this is the place to be, the ultimate waterfall. It was on my bucket list and I have been waiting to visit this place for a long time. It was a 50 minute ride to get there from the city.

1210346-01.jpeg.jpg

1210313.jpg

I started at the lowest pool and wandered towards the waterfall. As I walked through and around each pool, I felt as if I'm in a fairy tale, with water flowing over white limestone rocks into aquamarine pools surrounded by tropical trees. The swim here was so refreshing and magical.

1210408.jpg

The legend says that a wise old man summoned the water by digging into the earth. Then a golden deer made its home under a rock, from under the new waters which gave it the name Kuang si

1210340-01.jpeg.jpg

The first thing that you notice about the waterfall is the natural blue water, the color is from centuries of cascading over limestone rocks have resulted in very high deposits of white calcium carbonate in the water, particles which are great at reflecting light, hence producing the milky turquoise-blue colour.

1210378.jpg

Sort:  

Where is this place located?

Wonderfull. I put it on my list for next year.

Incredible place!. Very pretty pictures. Looks like a trip!

Thanks... Sure is a beautiful place

Wow ! That looks like an amazing place.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63894.44
ETH 3342.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91