Ride with me #36 : The living dollhouse in Guwahati (Day 22)

in #travel6 years ago

IMG-20180921-WA0026.jpg

Hey Steemit!

I was not ready to leave Bhutan, but the road beckoned. When I entered India, the broken paths welcomed me. After a tiring ride, the pit-stop in Guwahati was a refreshing change. I was hosted by a friend's family and I also got to meet her in-laws who is quite well known in Guwahati for her vintage designer furniture. Apart from the delicious meals both the aunties fed me, I also had a beautiful ambience to enjoy it.

IMG-20180921-WA0036.jpg

IMG-20180921-WA0037.jpg

Her name is Korobi Das and she has the most exquisite taste in home decor. I never imagined one could build themselves a dollhouse in the city of Guwahati. What was more inspiring is that she built her furniture business all by herself whilst raising two children.

IMG-20180921-WA0029.jpg

I spent an evening getting to know her and about how all of this came together and how she literally handcrafts most of her showpieces. It was also her birthday, so I snagged an interview too.

IMG-20180921-WA0034.jpg

_______________________________

Thank you for reading and stay tuned for more blogs

If you like my work kindly resteem it to your friends. You can also check my recent posts:

1.Ride with me #35 : Conquering the Tiger's nest (Day 18)

2.Ride with me #34: Rendevous with Bhutan (Day 15 & 16)

Sort:  

This was such a great read!

The living dollhouse in Guwahati is a small establishment that is meant to provide not just a new experience, but also a very comfortable one. I prefer to check this Therapist and get more new tips for health. The dolls in the living dollhouse come in all shapes and sizes. The size of these dolls depends directly on the height of the customers who will be visiting the location. After being greeted by the staff at booking time, they will take you along to see a number of different rooms decorated in modern and vintage styles alike.

The concept of "The Living Dollhouse" brings to mind a fascinating blend of art, imagination, and the surreal. Within this intriguing realm, the boundaries between reality and make-believe blur as life-sized individuals play the roles of delicate dolls, their movements guided by unseen hands. The living dollhouse transports its visitors to a whimsical world where human beings take on the guise of dolls, infusing the every day with a touch of enchantment. This captivating experience captures the essence of www ufabet com an online wonderland where one can explore a myriad of magical possibilities.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69262.51
ETH 3679.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.22