Travel - Heathrow (on route to New York)

in #travel6 years ago

Last week I needed to travel from Berlin to New York for a work meeting. I always like to travel via London Heathrow as the services and BA lounges there are brilliant. It was an early morning flight from Berlin to London, but it meant I was just in time for breakfast in London.

As a British person living abroad, one thing I really miss is good bacon. This might sound trivial, but it's another reason I like to travel via Heathrow, so I can eat as many bacon sandwiches as possible in the lounge!

View as we came into land at New York Newark airport:

IMG_7600.JPG

There's 3 different business class lounges in Heathrow T5.... since I had time to kill, I went on a tour of all 3. This is the first I came to, and also the busiest.... (tip: T5 gate B has the nicest and quietest lounge!)

IMG_7561.JPG

A full try of bacon sandwiches waiting for me to eat them!

IMG_7563.JPG

1st breakfast, Tea and bacon sandwich:

IMG_7565.JPG

2nd breakfast, Coffee and biscuits:

IMG_7566.JPG

IMG_7570.JPG

3rd breakfast, wine and snacks whilst waiting to board:

IMG_7572.JPG

IMG_7578.JPG

During the flight, we had another plane flying alongside for an hour, was an unusual sight for me to be flying in formation!

IMG_7587.JPG

I'm always amazed at how clean and efficiently Heathrow airport runs, considering it is one of the busiest international airports in the world.

What do you think of the facilities at Heathrow airport?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61383.17
ETH 2915.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61