You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Story 1: A Day at the Market #Vietlife

in #travel7 years ago

wow! I've always loved the idea of buying fresh, local produce from the markets each morning, however I would question the quality of the meat as it is exposed to germs and flies. what do you think? Thanks for sharing!!

Sort:  

If the market was cleaner I would definitely agree that it would be a dream come true to get fresh veg and fruit each day... but this is rural Asia 😄 However, I did buy non-perishables in great quantity for cheap which was a score. I honestly wish I could describe how bad it smelt, but I haven't the words... Thanks for the comment! I'll be posting more about life here often!

You're welcome - it's very interesting and food and travel are right up my alley!
I also remember going to a marketplace in Durban and also smelling the stench of blood and slaughtered animals. I think the heat just makes it 10x worse! haha
Enjoy your time!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 71219.01
ETH 3807.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50