**Cuba Explored**

in #travel6 years ago

Traveling to Cuba from the United States has been quite the trip, especially going by myself. It was probably the biggest culture shock I've ever experienced thus far throughout my travels. Despite the country being very poor, the people their are a lot more happier with less, and the over all spirit of the people is something you never feel living in the U.S. Cuba has some of the most beautiful landscapes that I've ever seen in my life.

In this post, I will tell my journey through the pictures I took while also informing prospect travelers advice for visiting. First things first, plan on spending around 100 USD for the tour visa. Also plan on bringing More than enough money to spend as it's extremely difficult or impossible to take out cash. Sense I was traveling alone, I decided to stay with a family, which saved me a lot of hassle and a lot of money. I recommend doing this if your going by yourself and your Spanish isn't fluent, your more than likely to be over charged for simply being a gringo.

The first couple of days I spent roaming around Havana, the main city in Cuba. It's as though every corner has it's unique picturesque quality.
IMG_8897 (1).JPG


IMG_8881 (1).JPG


IMG_8810.JPG

I would recommend spending a few days here, mainly to check out all the neighborhoods in the area. I didn't get a chance to take public transportation, but it seemed to run all night. Although you can find cheap cabs depending if you want to take the fancy American cabs, which in my opinion are expensive relative to the older looking cabs. It's worth to journey out to other places from Havana such as Viñales, which is the western part of Cuba. The place is known for its tabacco farms and rum production. I went on one of their exclusive tabacco tours, and it was definitely well worth it. Here are some pictures from my journey. Side note; the tour that took can be easily booked at many hotels for approximately 65 USD. food included.
IMG_8915.jpg


IMG_8920.JPG


IMG_8946.JPG

Overall it was an amazing trip and recommend people to go visit, it truly a beautiful place filled with beautiful people. I'll leave you guys with stunning pic I took Verdano!
IMG_8985.JPG

Sort:  

Vote back brother

A good article !

And such beautiful pictures !!!!!!

Cuba is one of my country dream !!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61663.08
ETH 2893.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48