Autumn in Hight Tatras - part 1

in #travel5 years ago

High Tatras is a compact mountain range along the border of Slovakia and Poland.
I visited these mountains on several occasions. During one of the visits in October I was blessed with several beautiful, bright autumn days. The richness of mountain nature in conjunction with autumn light was a real joy for my eyes, unaccustomed to such an abundance of colors.

Click on the images to view in full size

DSC_0238.jpg

Even the simple grass attracted attention by its gamma of colors.

DSC_9914.jpg

DSC_0037.jpg

Coming over from Middle East with its dull nature I felt that I can't get enough this colorful beauty surrounding me...

DSC_9926.jpg

DSC_0369.jpg

DSC_9920.jpg

Blessed are those who can see such beauty every year without traveling far from home.

Sort:  

Great photos, blastik. Thanks for adding the Wikipedia page to High Tatras, it was fun reading up on it.

Thank You! Tatras is a nice piece of nature indeed, recommended.

Absolutely wonderful shots, @Blastik ! Autumn in high tatras awakens with splendor and colours ! I am mesmerized !!!

Thank You my friend!

Do you visit it on Slovak or Polish side? I've been to both and I think that the Slovak side has more beautiful views while the Polish side has much better facilities :)

Your photos are very nice. The autumn colors there are beautiful. Which lake is that?

Thank you for sharing!

Thank You for liking my work!
I've also been to both sides and well, like them both :) Every side has it's pearls.
The lake on the image is on the Slovak side, I just can't recall the exact location, the images are from 2008.

These are beautiful! I really like the first photo with the sun catching those yellow leaves. I am very fortunate to see beauty like this all around me. My drive to work is a beautiful one that I often take for granted.

Thank You. I think the first photo stands apart also due to the game of warm and cold hues.
Enjoy your drive to work daily, imagine you are back after a long vacation in a desert area ;)

Hah I'm just trying to figure out what the @c_squared is all about and click here by coincidence...and the post is about my country!!! I'm from Slovakia haha! Soo cool. You could also add it to steemitworldmap btw :) Do you know how it works? It's a map where all travel steemit posts are pinned. It's suuuper awesome project.

Welcome here :) @c_squared is a very nice curation project like photofeed or photocircle. They actually helped me a lot to gain some visibility.
Haven't heard about steemitworldmap before, cool idea indeed.

Totally...you just click where you want to go and read blogs about it :)


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99