You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Travels Through Morocco - The City of Fes, The Final Chapter

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

Have spent 2 years in Morocco, and some places I love is Oualidia between Safi and El Jadida on coast line with its lagoon reminding me of the Blue Lagoon movie, the sacred place of Chella in Rabat with its big eels in the pond of fresh water with direct access to the kings chambers, the sardines served at the port in Safi, The great city of Ifrane reminding me very much of the swiss alps, The very tranquil town of Essaouira where its location at the seaside yet 70 meters below sealevel makes it a steady 20-22 degress celcius all year long, its a great place for windsurfers and on the world cup tour, and by far my favourite in Morocco simply due to its tranquility. So much more down there to enjoy especially the Tajine when ordered at some of restaurants along the road, or the cous cous when served with lamb especially when the lamb is less than 1 year old etc.

Sort:  

I've heard of Ifrane and Essaouira (both of which I hugely wanted to go to), particular because I love to windsurf but unfortunately I didn't get a chance to go. Maybe next time! But these other places that you mention seem absolutely gorgeous. I've given them a quick search and Oualidia doesn't even look like Morocco anymore. But saying that, neither does Ifrane. I agree with you, it looks like a village in the alps more than a Moroccan town.

Hugely envious that you managed to spend 2 years in Morocco, I bet you've seen some things whilst being here. Keep on travelling, friend! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68279.01
ETH 3694.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65