My visit to Tenerife: The Island of Eternal Spring! HD Cinematic short Video

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

Tenerife: The Island of Eternal Spring

I partially grew up on this beautiful Island, so it will always have a special place in my heart. Next to the gorgeous nature, the Island is surrounded by dolphins and whales.
I hope I can translate its beauty in this short video of my last visit, when I showed the Island to my girlfriend for the first time.
Watch the video below, Enjoy!


Used camera's: Canon M3, Gopro 4, Nikoon D3300.
Drone: DJI Phantom 4
Music: Tim Legend - Drifting

If you like this video let me know by upvoting or commenting, and I'll definitely do some more in the future!


Tenerife is one of the seven Islands of the Canary Islands. They are a part of Spain but are located in front of Morocco. In the north part of the Island you will find green landscapes and mostly forest-scenes, wherever in the south-part the atmosphere totally changes and you have more a dry, desert, volcanic environment. Volcanic because on Tenerife you'll find the highest mountain/volcano of Spain "El Teide". This volcano is just a-ma-zing! While climbing the mountain you change environment several times. You start in the dry atmosphere, go through a beautiful forest area and eventually end up in a Mars-like landscape, just gorgeous!
Next to the volcano landscape and the beautiful forests, you have the sea. A sea full of dolphins and whales!
Tenerife I enjoy very very much every time I go there! There are just so many things to do there.


Next to the video I have some cool "behind the scene" pictures I took with my Canon M3.






I would love to hear what you, fellow steemians, think about the video, the pictures and the Island!

Sort:  

Love it!!! Awesome job by @curie upvoting you and making this post more visible :-)

There is one thing you couldn't know: I was living on Tenerife during the past 3 years, now I'm on Lanzarote. Everytime I see something about the islands on steemit, my heart skips a beat :-) Thank you!!!

Resteemed for mainly patriotic reasons and also because you're a great photographer and filmmaker!

Did you have a drone for that one shot on "La Montaña Roja"? If yes, which one? (I'm thinking about buying one...)

Great to hear and thank you!
The drone footage was made with a DJI Phantom 4, sadly not mine. But I looked into buying one and tested some out and my preference is the "DJI Mavic pro" by far. It's a great performant drone and really compact ( and the price is do-able, still expensive but yea... it's a drone ).

Awesome!
Thanks for the recommendation. That's exactly the model I was thinking about, too :-)

I think @timsaid also used this one during Steemfest².

Wow....awesome post.
I suggest to write some more details about this place, and post some more pictures if you have, or video. Thanks a lot for sharing.
I upvoted and resteemed.

Thank you so much!
Yes I most definitely will make more content about The Island itself in the future! 😊

Excellent work! Your framing is on point. Keep it up! :)

Muchas gracias.Bendiciones y exitos

I simply like your post, great content and quality @bonaventurehoste
@hatimbenya

Thank you so much, it really motivates me to hear this!

You're welcome @bonaventurehoste , you should visit my blog it includes pictures of beautiful places in my country you'll love it
Support me with your follow @hatimbenya

Claro q si.con todo gusto

Looks like an awesome trip man.

Wow what a great video! I have also been to Tenerife a few years ago, mainly been to the beach and different stores and restaurants. Looked like you had a bit of fun dude! Keep it up! :D

The video is awesome mate! Keep up the good work :)

Thank you, and reading this definitely gives me motivation!

That was really beautiful pictures. I just wish you had a little more helpful information on Tenerife, starting with what country it is in ;-)
I loved it still.

Thank you for the advise! I totally agreed with you and decided to add some basic information to give a better visualisation of the Island, I hope it helps you to!

It helps for real. Now you love the payout, right? ;-)

I have been to Tenerife, I loved it, did you end up going to Las Palmas too. Such a different atmosphere from Tenerife.

Yes, Tenerife has such a good vibe. And no, I didn't went to Las Palmas yet. But the other Canary Islands are definitely on my to-do list!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59524.20
ETH 2999.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77