Guangzhou, China - City with 14 MILLION inhabitants!!!

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

Guangzhou - China

After 32 hours of travel and no sleep, me and my girlfriend finally arrived in Guangzhou - China. A city of 14 million inhabitants, yes thats right: 14.000.000 inhabitants in one City!!
The country I live in (Belgium) has 11 million inhabitants, so it's crazy for me to wrap my head around the fact that here they live with that many in one single city! Holy Moly!

After the long travel it was a fight to stay awake, and even though we were struggling big time with the jetlag we went on our first adventure to explore this enormous city.
We took a cab (wich is ridiculous cheap here, we paid €5 for 25 min. driving) to the center. The wheater was really nice, 22 degrees and sunny, we didn't plan anything for today so we decided to begin this exploration on foot.

Grand Theatre Square

After walking a while in the busy streets and feeling completely lost in this gigantic city, we arrived at this absolutely amazing square.

On this square we spent the rest of the afternoon. We visited a museum located on this square, The Guangdong museum. Mainly about the history of Guangzhou.
Next to this museum we relaxed in the park and found this mysterious Pink tree:

No idea what this tree is doing here but it makes for a great picture!

After a delicious meal the jetlag was really knocking on our front door and it was time for us to head back to the Hotel and get some long awaited sleep!
I'm now writing this steemit blog at 04:00 in the morning so I guess the jetlag is still here.. haha. Hope my body adapts quickly.


Have a great day fellow Steemians!

And let me know in the comments what you think about a city of freaking 14 MILLION inhabitants, is it just me who think this is crazy?


Sort:  

Awesome blog, I must follow you

Thank you, You have a great blog yourself!
I will be most definitely following you aswel ☺️

I m also follow u and help me for vote

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62875.98
ETH 2948.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55