Thailand and Cambodia, I’m almost there!

in #travel6 years ago

Tomorrow I will finanlly go to Thailand and Cambodia, wiehooo! It feels like forever from the time I booked my flight till the time I will actually go. I am hoping that it all goes well. I am most nervous about two things: 1) I am flying with flight assistance and I don’t want to admit that I have trusting issues but am I a bit sceptic about the idea that it can all just go well on one of the world’s biggest airports (Schiphol airport Amsterdam). So I have yet to find out how my survival skills are haha. For those who don’t know me very well. I have Stargardt’s disease, a pretty sucky severe eye-conditions which takes away my central vision and leaves me with a vision of about 5%. But hey, if I want to travel across the world… then I will be traveling across the world!   

The other thing that is worrying me is 2). Do I have enough clothes with me? It is all about the perfect balance haha. I think that only the women will understand me when they read this. You want enough clothes to have some options for al the right occasions. But you don’t want to pack too much so that there still is room for more when you want to go shopping on your trip. Right?   

I am planning on sharing my stories when I get back. And then I finally have some of my own pictures on steem it, it has been a while but they will come.   

Let’s just hope that I will not break my legs when I stumble over some rocks that I probably don’t see while I am hiking. Or that they don’t lose me on the airport. That I don’t run romantically to my sister, give her a big hug and find out I ran to a complete stranger (muahaha). And let’s hope that during the 11 hour flight I have some nice people sitting next to me.   

Whish me luck, I think I need it haha.    

Sort:  

Take care of yourself . Stay blessed dear. Upvote and followed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 67195.72
ETH 3491.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.14