You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Timanfaya National Park

in #travel4 years ago

I think there are a lot of places like this that just don't live up to the expectations. It is amazing what different people will find interesting though. When I was a kid I was dragged to all kinds of tourist places across the US. Some of them were good, some, not so much but the experience of just doing it was well worth it.

Sort:  

I got a dragged around too, and as a kid it’s all boring or was for me!

For 36 Euros plus a 60 minute wait I expected a little more, then there’s that restaurant but I’ll do a @tasteem for that.

I enjoyed the places my parents took me. I still tell stories about them today. Waiting in line for the nature preserve out side Vegas seemed like a pain at the time. It probably wouldn't have been so bad if we had done some hiking.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67065.15
ETH 3680.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65