You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Getting to remote western islands of Thailand (you don't need to pre-book)

in #travel5 years ago

Very interesting! I have an island in Michigan that I enjoy going to. You can either fly in a small plane or take the ferry if you don't have your own boat. The ferry ride is 2 hours long, but you can drink on it, so it isn't too bad. If you have a large group of people with you the time passes by pretty quickly. I doubt I will, but if I ever do make it to Thailand, I am just going to count on you to get me where I need to go :)

Sort:  

as long as you can drink on the ferry!

I lived in Michigan for a while. I really enjoyed Torch Lake but Battle Creek was great if you are a mountain biking fan.

Ah yes, Torch Lake! That is some pretty country up by Traverse City. I have a co-worker that does a lot of mountain biking in the UP. He has showed me some of the trails they have up there and they are really impressive. If you have been to the Torch Lake area, did you ever do the bike race from Traverse City to Kalkaska they have every fall?

By the way the ferry goes to Beaver Island which is up near the Torch Lake part of Michigan(sort of).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63894.44
ETH 3342.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91