Exploring the Grand Canyon w/Fellow Steemit User!! (Inspiration To Adventure)

in #travel6 years ago (edited)


...the Grand Canyon!

This is a REALLY fun adventure that I want to share with you guys to inspire some exploration desires in you and so you can live vicariously through our video! This adventure is special to me because it was the first multiple state road trips I've ever been off AND it was with my best friend since childhood who's a steemit member @curtowenmusic so it was unforgettable!

We left Phoenix in the morning and got to the Grand Canyon to see the view...

If you have never been to any national parts, wonders of the world and nature in general you HAVE to start including it in your life in some amounts. I've never been to the Grand Canyon or really anywhere that wasn't really close to my house or within cities and stuff. This was AMAZING! We stayed at Mather's Campground and cooked our own food on a propane tank in the snow, then we did this really gnarly hike! Over 250 people are airlifted out a year due to injuries, we didn't go the whole way because we have to get to the next stop which was Salt Lake City, Utah but we did do it without kramp-ons - which was slippery.

I hope you enjoy this adventure that me and @curtowenmusic had, it includes some of his music and it is really amazing. If you enjoy acoustic music you should check his account out! Thanks for supporting as always my friends, this site is attracting some very large social media accounts and it's only going to grow more! Thanks for make suring we keep the community positive and awesome!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Screenshot_2018-02-14-13-26-17-1.png

Been there as well!

Breathtaking view of Grand canyon and Colorado River.

We tried also the Grand Canyon Skywalk, a horseshoe-shaped cantilever bridge with a glass walkway near the Colorado River on the edge of a side canyon in the Grand Canyon West area of the main canyon.

Unfortunately it is not allowed to bring camera inside, they have their official photographer where you can buy the photo after.

It is really worth a visit.

Wow what a beautiful place so lovely,when will I come to a place like this? I love traveling, nice post dear enjoy your self and happy valentine.

The grand cannon is so beautiful. It is truly one of those places that I want to visit in this year. And just reading your post makes me want to do it much sooner. And it is always, always better with great company.

I'm stoked to inspire you, you will not regret it! :)

i love tat place and the view is awesome and breathtaking, its a great way to relax from the city life and just have fun away from the hustle of life

It really is a great way to get away from normal life and relax - it's amazing!

Great adventure! Grand Canyon is one on my bucket list via road trip just like what you did. I hope I can do it this year :)
Have a good one! Cheers! :)

If you do, make sure you post about it ;)

I will. and I will definitely mention you in that post :) Have a good one! Happy Valentines by the way! :)

One of my dreams is to visit the great canyon

This is amazing.
Hopefully I'll also be able to travel and enjoy the world soon

Seems fun but at the same time it is deadly. Enjoy guys and be safe.

You Want to get more upvotes on your posts ?
Check this out:
Register with my invitation link.;

https://steemfollower.com/?r=12403

Oh this is real high.....you wud have enjoyed alot....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60166.58
ETH 2964.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79