By the light of the silvery ocean

in #travel6 years ago

Burnie-c.jpg

I am looking out to sea, across three hundred kilometres of water towards Melbourne. This is the bass strait. From here in Burnie (Tasmania), the ocean looks silvery, moody, glittery and serene. Out there it gets rough, ship sinking rough.

burnie-e.jpg

Burnie-d.jpg

I could sit here for hours, watching the ocean change.

Burnie-a.jpg

Burnie-b.jpg

Behind me, inland a few kilometres, is abundant fertile red soil valleys.

burnie-hills.jpg

Until next time

xx

Sort:  

I also have photos of beaches in Indonesia.

Do you like?

very beautiful scenery when it's there. and the picture is quite clear

Nice post and photography

Amazing Photographs, You must have had a great time.

I am new to steem. Kindly support me in this journey. Happy connecting with you.

Cheers
Sudeshna

Nice post friend. I am also love to go and spend time at occasions like this. I am also a nature lover. Keep posting like this article.

nice place and wonderful photography

Thanks for sharing, nice photos

Wow! Very amazing photos of an ocean and beautiful valleys.
You have captured this very perfectly.
Thanks for sharing this wonderful photography.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63236.79
ETH 3280.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85