You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 5 BEST Countries To See WILD Animals! (Elephants, Flamingos, Monkeys, Whales & More!) (TRAVEL/ANIMAL PHOTOGRAPHY)

in #travel5 years ago

Now this is a special way of seeing the world @travelgasm! Getting to know all their indigenous animals. I was so curious about your post when @shaka resteemed it! I was sure you would feature all the incredible South African animals we have....I think all, except the Australian wallabies and kangaroos are indigenous to us! I lived in a game reserve for a while and we were blessed by the magnificent Creatures. Croc, elephant, giraffe, monkeys and baboons. Of course growing up on the South African coast we had plenty time viewing the whales, penguins and turtles. Special country this. Maybe you'll visit some day

Sort:  

Absolutely! For me, it's the only way I'll choose to see animals now. I never went to zoos when I was younger because we always lived so far away - and now i'm grateful for that!

Yep, I have heard many great things about South Africa and I would love to go there! Seeing the Great Whites from Cape Town is a bucket list item for me!

I'm glad you enjoyed my post!

A zoo is a terrible place. I wish I could rescue all animals kept there and restore them to their natural wide open spaces

you're absolutely right! The only thing sadder than seeing animals in cages is seeing humans enjoying it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61852.61
ETH 3084.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83