BRAINHIVE part 1

in #travel6 years ago (edited)


Come with me as i visit Panahachel, Lake Atitlan. Today i'm having a meet up with my new friend Joe. I'm going to go check out his Brainhive Virtual Reality Laboratory. We met on the main tourist drag in Panahachel called Santander....he rolled up on a one wheeled scooter that he had hacked to fit his big feet. We ate some breakfast and he showed me his portable VR gear. Today ended up with so much great footage... that i realized i wouldn't be able to fit the whole thing in just one of my 3-5 minute vlogs that i put out. So i broke it in two. Hope you enjoy the first part... part 2 will launch tomorrow!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Sort:  

I'd love to go hang out in that café. Very cool.

I've never tried those VR eyepieces before. Is it pure VR or augmented reality (AR)?

i think what i was using then was augmented reality. it was like i was in someones picture...but in all directions. it was strange i was outside of a helicopter and could look in all directions... and when i looked at helicopter i was always just to the side of it. was pretty strange. the second part today i was in his virtual reality studio. there he put me in a 3D art game... gave me the galaxy as a back drop and told me to try and draw something... was honestly amazing.

Always something new

you know it!

Nice video and great editing... You really got good at it, I really mean it, I love how you mix and combine the sound with the video.. Etc..
I won't Upvote you anymore until you put up a clip from New Orleans... By the way.. this was a clickbait... I can VR more while I fart... :))

thanks man. Yeah...sometimes the music just slides right into place. and sometimes i have to fight with the sound to get it right. today's audio edit was smooth and easy. I might be confused by the definition of click bait. i think i would call that maybe a teaser. Click bait to my understanding would be if i perhaps called this .... VIRTUAL REALITY FARTING

p.s. funny enough... i just went back to organize old vids... i fell behind and have a lot of unfinished projects. I got a bit out of whack after i got back from new orleans... my son got sick and i was in a bit of a strange mood. not making excuses...just being honest. but im back on track and motivated these days... so not so far in the future you will see a new orleans video.

Not trying to push it... Just be what you are,i wouldn't like you any another way... 🤘

I enjoyed watching your video meeting up with your cool buddy. Did you try out the scooter? I'll be checking out to part 2. Cheers!

I think I've discovered the secret to what makes a great DTuber. I've considered this for a while, and your video was the final confirmation.
Great Dtubers all have their priorities straight.
Coffee First !!!
Peace.

Super lucky! I have a little to wait until I got the money to go to the one near me, but I can't wait to hit up that VR place and have fun.

This is a great video. I am digging your ever-developing skills. I can't wait to see these VR places in RL.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97