You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bypass the highway with me – Oatlands Tasmania

in #travel6 years ago

Such great timing, we just visited the mill yesterday as we were driving from Launceston to Hobart. Taking time off from the highway was a great way to break up the drive.

Are you a Tasmanian local? We are heading off to Port Arthur tomorrow but just wondering if there's anything else we should catch in the surrounds of Hobart.

I've given you a follow; I look forward to seeing more from you.

Sort:  

So cool to see this flick up on our Steemit stream after literally taking photos of it the other day!

Hi @forexbrokr - That is a gorgeous angle to capture the mill from!

Hi @calathea - That is so very cool! We may have even crossed paths. I am not a local (yet), just thoroughly enjoying touring around Tasmania as it is all new to me too.

It's great to see another person enjoying the sights that we have been enjoying. What else is on your list?
I highly recommend checking out the natural rock formations around Eaglehawk Neck; we did that yesterday and I loved it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62656.62
ETH 2941.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59