Travel blog, my new life in Sweden( sorry for the loop sided pics)

in #travel5 years ago

Östersund, Sweden is absolutely peaceful and beautiful, but I’m ready for Uppsala!

IMG_4714.jpg

Where we are is a little too isolated for me. I’ve grown up in NYC and we are literally in a house near the woods! I need an in between....I can only be so isolated for so long. This time around it’s been 5.5 months. I have been affected by depression since I was a child and do take medication for it.

IMG_4701.jpg
IMG_4700.jpg
However, my environment is important too. I have my little girl Nazmieh, who turned 15 months recently, to keep me on point. Even then though, sometimes I can get low. So, Uppsala, we will see you by the end of the year!

My husband is working so very hard to make this happen. Right now we only have his income. That will change, in time. I’m optimistic and positive about our future. Really, I have my child and my husband, how can I be negative with all that love? It’s a miracle- family is a gift I believe. I have so much to be grateful for. We started the move from NYC to Östersund in March of 2018. It’s been almost a year and I’d say we are doing great.
I’ve got permanent residency, a personal number, our daughter is a citizen of both USA and Sweden, she’ll be starting a great preschool soon, and my husband has a job at that same preschool. It’s now my turn to start to contribute to our household. I can go to school and work now so, new chapter let’s go.
AFPS0899.jpg

Sort:  

We both work hard baby... great to see you posting again

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94