You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Moving abroad...Not an easy deal for everybody

in #travel6 years ago

The best way for a move to another country is to do the prep work first. And moving can be done if you really want to. I moved with my family (husband and to sons) to a country with a different culture and language than my own. You can't go with rose coloured glasses and hope all will be well. There are adjustments to be made. Adapting to the new country means you need to take on the language and the culture or you won't survive.

Sort:  

Exactly. And so many people are not willing to make that full concession. i think people really underestimate how much speech does, and how dependant you are in acceptance from your community if you do or do not speak the language good.

That is why I went to the Berlin language school. The lady from the buro said she sound my level of German good enough for applying for the job. But I went because I also want to understand the conversations at the coffee machine to blend in. That is the extra effort you should alays be willing to make.

It definitely makes life easier if you can speak the language. You can blend in a bit better.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57654.82
ETH 2888.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60