You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Field Trips from the Doighouse

in #travel6 years ago

I really like the idea of the spherical houses suspended in the trees. They are very pleasing to the eye and for a person or a couple looking to downsize I think they would be perfect. These are fantastic projects. I am always looking for ways to improve on what I am doing to be sustainable. I may have to take a vacation to take a look. But not in winter! Can't stand the cold.

Sort:  

Thanks for checking in, @cecicastor! These spheres are an amazing way to escape stupid regulations. The heavy use of synthetic materials might be not the most sustainable way, but living up in the trees is always nice. As for a visit... Vancouver Island doesn't get that cold, but the prolonged rain and short days are a strong deterrent for me, as beautiful as this place is.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61674.06
ETH 3067.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81