Explore With Me : Koh Yao Yai - THAILAND

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

I am back! Sorry for not writing anything for a while. I was busy with our wedding and with work, there was no time for anything else. But I am back with the most beautiful island and with some amazing views!

IMG_0047.JPG

Before heading to Phuket we wanted to visit somewhere untouched. Koh Yao Yai and Koh Yao Noi are two islands in Andaman Sea between Phuket and Krabi. From our research we realized Koh Yao Yai is more secluded compared to Koh Yao Noi, and decided on this island.

To arrive this island, we flew to Phuket International Airport. It took exactly 24 hours for us to get there . So we were extremely tired but happy. You can see how tired I was on the below photo. Once we got outside we had a minor shock over how humid it was. It was almost difficult to breath.

IMG_2889.JPG

Then the hotel service picked us up and took us to Ao Po Grand Marina and from there we got to the Koh Yao Yai with the hotel's speed boat. And it was the first time we got to enjoy Thailand's interesting rock formations and beautiful Andaman Sea.

IMG_9843.JPG

IMG_9842.JPG

And the hotel had this beautiful pier where the speed boat dropped us.

IMG_1037.JPG

This island is different than the touristic parts of Thailand, it is not crowded at all. Only three hotels at the beach. The one on the below photo is our hotel. Needles to say it has an amazing ocean view. We had the best view from our room.

IMG_0518.JPG

IMG_0003.JPG

The hotel was all wood-like and all the personnel was very careful about us having a very traditional experience. When entering the restaurants we had to remove our shoes , everyone was talking very quietly.

IMG_9876.JPG

Our welcome 'Corn Tea'

I was so pleased with everything, the coconut became my first disapointment. At the first try, I actually liked it. But after having coconut ice cream, coconut coctails, coconut soup and so on, I was done with it. And my final desicion is, it doesn't even taste good.

IMG_9906.JPG

IMG_9937.JPG

IMG_0008.JPG

Our beautiful view from the pool bar and the infinity pool.

RZYN9234.JPG

IMG_9957.JPG

IMG_0441.JPG

Even though I don't like sea food at all, the food was pretty good.

IMG_0013.JPG

IMG_0016.JPG

IMG_0014.JPG

Sushi by the pool

IMG_0460.JPG

Breakfast with a view

IMG_0515.JPG

IMG_0879.JPG

I hope you enjoyed the post, I will see you on my next one where I will continue with more photos from the island and also from other islands in Thailand.

Selen

Sort:  

The infinity pool is A-M-A-Z-I-N-G!!!

Having all those coconut, I would be bloated by now! But you are making me want to go to the beach now...

The pool had the best view! I don't recommend the coconut but everything else was perfect!

I will resteem your post to over 72,500 followers. Read my profile @a-a-a

Awesome, I love how you're trying to look like you enjoy the coconut but one can tell that you actually don't ;)) Congrats on the wedding!

Yes I was a little disapointed :) And thank you :)

Howdy partner, I'm @photocurator, a curation bot; I keep an eye on the photo feeds, I vote random photos of my followers and at the end of the day I publish a post with links to the best photos. Follow @photocurator to get your photos curated in the future!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

I need that pool and the view right now! Need to relax for a day or two.

It was VERY relaxing. And the view, oh i don't think the photos show the real beauty.

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-06-04T10:42:45
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 160.40/200.00
Total Photos: 23
Total comments: 34
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.19 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Wow, looks very peaceful, may just have to add Koh Yao Yai to my bucket list. Thanks for Sharing!

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=cerenselenapa
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=explore-with-me-koh-yao-yoi-thailand


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

This post has been upvoted and picked by Daily Picked #45! Thank you for the cool and quality content. Keep going!

Don’t forget I’m not a robot. I explore, read, upvote and share manually 😊


You can upvote, follow, resteem, delegate and join my curation tail to support me, good creators and minnows.

5 SP 10 SP 20 SP 30 SP 40 SP 50 SP 60 SP 70 SP 80 SP 90 SP 100 SP

Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62441.36
ETH 2940.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59