You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to Look Like a Local When Travelling

in #travel6 years ago

LOL those are some great tips.

Mine would be don't open your mouth ever, don't say a word. As soon as that accent comes out you're fucked! Then I have to explain "Why is my english so good?" Maybe because its the only language I speak unless you counting javascript. I sometimes feel ashamed that I cant speak an African language fluently just so I can mess with people!

Also don't walk around with snacks man what are you 12? Like oh imma need snacks for walking around a city with places to eat everywhere. Don't be a snack tool!

Sort:  

You are hilarious! And those are very good tips! But to be honest, I can't abide by the snack thing, I'm a fucking toddler, I need the snacks!

Unrelated: I was just thinking about you yesterday as I was packing up some of my shoes. I do seem to have quite a lot of them....

LOL for the most part I can avoid the snacks unless I walk into a store and I'm like OMG ive never had this flavour of chips before or I didn't know they make this snack in that size and i'll get all excited and blow my cover!

Lol aww sweet! Thinking of me! I still need to see that collection! I need to! I tried to buy a shoe recently and then i saw how cheap Ethereum was and i was like fuckit once we moon papa gon' get himself a plane ticket and some shoes!

I will take a pic for you when I move and have all my shoes gathered in the same place, now they are scattered in different storages 😅

Haha, I'm the same, once coin X moons, I'mma gonna get some expensive ass shoes, and a trip to somewhere tropical! What is your current dream shoe?

Lol Sweet! Foot toe shoot! Think photoshoot in an asian accent

Dream shoe - For now, may change!

Hit list

We have very different taste in shoes, and not just meaning that the heels might not be your thing. But I think those Continentals are really cool, retro vibes for sure, love it!

My ultimate dream shoe atm:
Converse x Off White

Only ever getting it if something I own moons for real, like Steem.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64168.03
ETH 3172.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84