Chelsey's Chronicles #21: TRAVEL TIME

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

Hello Steem family!

I'm excited to share with you all what I have been up to in the past month or so :)
It does explain my absence and break from blogging on steem.

I recently had the opportunity to travel with @nishyfishy to Shanghai and Japan. I'm in the process of creating a short video that documents all the highlights from my trip, something I hope to share on dtube. I will also be posting quite frequently to take you through what I got up to in all the different cities I explored.

Honestly, this trip was a much needed escape from the mundane rut I was in. University can definitely take a toll, and it's always mentally stimulating to immerse yourself in a new environment before hitting the books again for the next semester. Personally, I found Japan to be so humbling and a complete delight. Expectations exceeded, and I have to say the bar was already set high with all the positive reviews coming from friends and family. Since I had already been to Shanghai, there wasn't that much to see in terms of sight-seeing. However, rooftop bars and general nightlife in Shanghai never disappoint.

For now, here's a teaser photo reel! Stay tuned for more <3

With Love,
Chels
xo

Sort:  

happy traveling @chels

Posted using Partiko Android

Hey @chels! Glad you came back to blogging :) I've Just found your profile and like the content! It is good to see happy face!
I am your fan now and looking for more from you.
Regards!

thank you so much for stopping by @lashotta! really appreciate the kinds words :)

Congratulations @chels! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @chels! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @chels! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60986.03
ETH 2921.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57