You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Maintaining hygiene while backpacking

in #travel6 years ago

If you have periods, get a menstrual cup. They are awesome (way better than tampons anyway--I would never go back). Plus tampons can be hard to find in lots of countries and you don't wan't to waste space in your backpack loading up from Aus. For some reason, overseas women still like using pads. Gross.

https://www.menstrualcupsaustraliaonline.com.au/menstrual-cup-comparison/

You can get the lunette in Biome. Practice before you need it cos it takes a bit to get used to it. If you can feel the stem, chop it off all the way. You can push it low enough to grab hold of.

That's my tip.

Sort:  

Thanks @choogirl 😊 I was doing a little research online but that link is great. I’ve never used a menstral cup before but from what I’ve read it’s the best way to go when travelling I just wasn’t sure which brand to go with.

Pads are gross and uncomfortable. They are the last thing I’d want to be using. At first I thought the cup was going to be messy but I watched and listened to a few reviews and I guess you get the hang of it the more you use it.

Thanks for sharing @choogirl I appreciate it the more I can learn before we leave the better 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64561.16
ETH 3244.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91