You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: This is the one and only 'Hamilton Island', Whitsundays, North Queensland, AUSTRALIA

in #travel6 years ago

Hi, this is a great post @steemsausage, so I'm about to spam you with 2 things.

  1. As one of the editors for @steemitworldmap’s daily #traveldigest, I would love to see this post pop up on http://steemitworldmap.com. If you're interested, simply go to the website, search for your location, click on code (down the bottom) and add a short description. It will then generate the code you need to copy and paste into your post (not the comments) to have it show up on steemit worldmap. Then your post will be on the map! There’s also a FAQ section if you need it.

  2. You appear to be Aussie. We have a pretty strong Team Australia community going here on steemit to support each other. If you'd like to be part of it, then please check out this link for the instructions on how to join https://steemit.com/teamaustralia/@choogirl/team-australia-new-recruits-update-17-01-18-and-our-first-team-australia-celebrity

Sort:  

@choogirl did you see the memo? @steemsausage is trying to restore the account after getting locked out. I'm sure steemsausage will want to participate in @steemitworldmap.

No I didn't know that. Good luck!

I know, huh? What a nightmare.

@steemsausage I am so happy for you that your account was recovered successfully! Yay! 😊

The same as @choogirl, I would love to see this post added to the SteemitWorldMap! If you want to do it, EDIT the post before it pays-out and add this line to the bottom:

!steemitworldmap -20.3545219 lat 148.9462555 long Hamilton Island, Australia D3SCR

I have put the correct latitude & longitude & description in the line for you, so all you have to do it copy/paste it into your post! You did a fabulous job with this, both the text and photos, and I am so glad to see it earn a decent amount of money!

#steemitbloggers

Omg!! I added it to steemit world map, are my lats and longs wrong??? Did the link not go in properly?? Thank you so much for your comments! They mean a lot to me!! Cheers for your support!!

It looks like you fixed this.

Also, are you Aussie? I looked through your blog and I think you might be. If yes, we have a pretty strong Team Australia community going here on steemit to support each other. If you'd like to be part of it, then please check out this link for the instructions on how to join https://steemit.com/teamaustralia/@choogirl/team-australia-new-recruits-update-17-01-18-and-our-first-team-australia-celebrity

Yes I am Australian!! I am part of team Australia!

I just checked and officially you aren't. So let me know if you want in.

You did it correctly! I did not realize you had already added it manually, via the SteemitWorldMap site! Your latitude/longitude are fine, I just converted it to a decimal value instead of degrees/minutes/seconds. Sorry for the confusion! Glad you are on the map! 😊

Ohh thank god for that! Lol! Its all so new, I thought I must have stuffed it up!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57405.63
ETH 2867.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54