A Week in the Life of Steemit’s Christine Clifford

in #travel8 years ago

Thank you to the support I received from so many of you in my opening post on Steemit. It might sound like I have a very busy life, but I want to take the time to communicate with all of you. So I thought it might be fun to see what happens in my life in the course of a week (the last time I posted).

I believe my post occurred on a Wednesday evening. On Thursday, a new consulting client for my company, Tom Ferguson and his business Visible Applause, flew to Minneapolis to spend the day with me. My goal was to learn enough about Tom’s business to make concrete, concise and implementable changes in his company to advance his sales and grow his business. Visible Applause is a unique company that creates extraordinary one-of-kind symbols and displays that are memorable and life-lasting for employees. We had a fabulous day and I am thrilled to have a new client!

On Friday, I flew to Cleveland, Ohio, to speak the following day to over 100 cancer survivors, their families/friends and caregivers from the Cleveland Clinic at an all- day educational conference. I spoke about finding humor in the cancer journey, and despite the seriousness of the disease, I think a good time was had by all. I stayed in a huge water park/resort called the Kalahari Resort where they had the best ice cream I’ve ever had at The Candy Hut!

After returning late Saturday night from my speaking engagement, it was time to play. And what a better place to do that on Sunday than the Ryder Cup, taking place at Hazeltine National Golf Club in Chaska, MN! Dan and I spent the beautiful day camped on the 15th green, where we witnessed every player make their approach shot as well as all the putting. The crowds were wild and loud, and the outfits even louder! The U.S. brought the trophy home and we had a fabulous time.

Mondays are my day to babysit my 14 month old granddaughter, Katelyn, and what a wonderful day we had. Katelyn discovered leaves that day and spent over an hour shuffling, shuffling, shuffling through the leaves. She was fascinated by it. I’d LOVE to post the video I took of her doing this, but my son and his partner don’t want me to share her photos online. I respect their wishes, although I’d love to show you the world’s cutest little girl!

Monday night was the Vikings game vs the Giants! We have season tickets on the 50th yard line, 3rd deck. The Vikings were successful, and are now 4-0. Hard to believe since they lost both their quarterback (Teddy Bridgewater) and our star receive, Adrian Peterson. Let’s hope our bubble doesn’t burst!

Tuesday was spent packing for our annual road trip from Minneapolis to our winter home in Bonita Springs, FL. The Suburban was packed to the roof with our golf clubs, clothes, fishing rods, tennis rackets and everything else we think we’ll need in Florida. We even had to get a trailer this year, we had so much stuff to bring! I had lunch with my best friend to say “good-bye” and cleaned the house like crazy.

So Wednesday brought me to a full week since I last posted on Steemit. We hit the road by 1:00pm on Wednesday and our travels will take us through nine different states. We only drove as far as Portage, WI on Wednesday night where we stayed with Dan’s cousin and friend. Thursday we drove to Fairfield Glade, TN where we stayed at the home of the former Executive Director and his wife of Sea Base, one of the four Boy Scouts of America’s high adventure camps. Friday brought us to Clemson, SC on our way through the Smokey Mountain National Forest, and tomorrow we make the drive to our Florida home. All of this escaping Hurricane Matthew along the way!

I hope you had a busy, fun, and crazy week, too! Thanks for reading~

Sort:  

Congratulations @christinesblog! You have received a personal award!

Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

For more information about this award, click here

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63175.14
ETH 3047.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63