Grocery shopping with a friend!

in #travel6 years ago

I had nothing doing since today is an off day for me at the office so I decided to visit a mall not far from my residence .
So I visited the mall with a friend and it was interesting shopping for groceries while arguing about the apalling situation of the economy. This is a view from the top of the mall.
I think the government should really do something about the incessant depreciation of our currency. It's sad seeing stuffs you'd like to buy but its price deter you. Saw a red apple that goes for as much as N1400, that's about $5, pretty expensive for a student like me. About paying for the grocery we bought.
People were looking at us weirdly when we took this selfie but we didn't really care. Didnt know the reason for the weird look and i didn't bother to find out.

Summarily I had a great day, it's been a while I visited somewhere crowded. It's a major breakthrough for me considering I'm "crowd-phobic". I hope there's a word like that though.

Sort:  

Congratulations @christopher007! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published
Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61994.03
ETH 2917.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62