Beaches, Sun & Ice Cream!

in #travel6 years ago

Dear Steemians,

Today i’d like to share with you one of my travels to ‘Sanya’ a beautiful city in China, well known for its beaches and nice seafood. These were the days before parenthood started!

With a place like this it is likely that theres many hotels to choose from.
Upon arrival my first night was at this beautiful back then newly opened 'St. Regis'

WechatIMG199.jpeg

All of these pictures are taken by myself.
WechatIMG195.jpeg
I like to stay at a hotel which is more quiet, because i like to relax quietly without being disturbed. A way for me to not think of work or anything else stressful.

I really to recommend this hotel to whoever will visit 'Sanya', it is a nice hotel with very polite staff who speaks very well english and also has a dock with many big yachts to view.

WechatIMG190.jpeg
What I also noticed is that many shops, restaurants or street signs had the Russian language on it, which you don't see in other places in China, but in Sanya you'll see it very often.

Not to forget, the small snacks, or to be more exact, fresh fruit ice-cream is worth the mention! I had a few of these on the very same day as it was so good.

WechatIMG192.jpeg

So this is one of those fresh fruit ice-creams i had. How do they make it?
First you need to choose what fruits you'd like. I remember i chose passion fruit together with dragon fruit.
They will cut the fruit and blend it into juice first, good thing is they don't any sugar or other stuff with it. So healthy!=0

Second step they will pour the blended juice on a ice-cold plate which will freeze this blended juice into ice. While icing, the will mix it with some tools to shape it into the cup. Yummmm!

Sort:  

Hi @christopherk, great travel post! I've got a few trips coming up that I'm really looking forward to. Always remember memories are priceless!! Cheers

Hey @exxodus, looking forward to some posts of your coming trips! make sure to shoot some nice pics to share with us here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62931.02
ETH 3031.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64