SEA Adventures | Day 0 - Taking Off with Clear Expectations

in #travel6 years ago

Introduction


Wow it's been a long time since I posted on here. There have been a lot of up and down and mess so far which made me stop writing. Today, as I sit here in the airport waiting for my flight to my 1 month travels, I thought I'd start writing again to archive my thoughts and stories for future me and anyone interested.

I'll be travelling to Thailand, Laos, Cambodia and Vietnam in the next one month. I've only bought a one-way ticket into Chiangmai now and haven't booked any hostels, connecting/return flights or tickets.

The plan is to just go wherever and do whatever is available and try to explore and learn not just about the countries I visit but about myself as well with no plans to hold me back from any spontaneity.

33684797_10215635169728510_7736927449627230208_n.jpg

Expectations


To lose control. This will be my most spontaneous travel trip so far. Anyone who has read my previous posts before knows that I like to plan everything ahead of time with a full itinerary because I'm afraid of losing control. This trip will be the total opposite. I want to learn to be comfortable with myself and with life instead of having my watch and calendar control me.

To gain clarity. I haven't been happy this year so far. I haven't been sad either. It's just felt like watching my life play through on auto. I'm hoping I would gain more clarity on why this is so through this trip and to be able to come back from this trip a more intentional person.

To meet strangers. The problem with being surrounded with friends and colleagues of like-mindedness is that the same ideas, thoughts and conversations get recycled over and over. I will mostly be staying in backpacker hostels throughout this trip. I hope to be able to meet as many people as I can and hear their stories and learn what I can.

To have fun and do stupid shit. I'm still young and my body still healthy (relatively). If there's any time to abuse it I guess this is the time!

Follow Up


I plan to write about my daily activities, experiences and thoughts throughout my trip. If you have been to any of these places I'm going to, I'd really appreciate some suggestions and feedback!

follow_chuazm.gif

Sort:  

You've been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Do checkout other posts made by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/created/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Good luck on your new journey. Hope you will find a new direct what you really want to do with your life. Have fun!

Thanks! :D Going well so far!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63793.53
ETH 3193.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92