Travel in Japan: Cherry Blossom Experience

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

![image](

I grown up in the Philippines that I never experienced to see the beautiful cherry blossoms. I often just saw it in the books or in the television but not in person because cherry blossoms are not exist in the Philippines. But I was so lucky to be invited to visited Japan during their Spring season where the Cherry blossoms appeared.
When I first saw the Flower I was amazed. The flowers show their innocent look and Purity that could touch the hearts.
In Japan cherry's are called SAKURA

image

When we went to a temple where the biggest Buddha in Japan found, I was attract by the beauty of Pink cherry outside the temple .
image
image

During night time they have lights on the cherry trees that gives more color.
image
image

Some of my photos
image
image

Their are places for cherry blossoms for the Tourist that full of Cherry blossoms and as what I've heard they have also festival. And the cherry blossoms are good for 2 weeks only.

Sort:  

Oh, cherry blossoms can be white too. I thought they were only pink in color.

Yes @rainbowme.... They had really fresh to the eye color the white and baby pink that shows innocent look.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 61136.19
ETH 2969.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64