Sort:  

Of course that would be the thing you like...:) Pretty cool stuff, huh?

Ha ha. Are you still mining crypto??

And yes I am mining Ethereum 24x7x365 still. I convert most of it to STEEM. Considering the price of ETH and STEEM have both dropped so much, it only gives me a little supplement to help buy votes and such. Lately, its been producing 0.05 ETH about every 5 days. Pretty sad actually. If STEEM made a recovery bull run, all of this converted ETH, (which I lose some of it in transfer fees) could potentially really turn things up for this account and also help me pay some bills.

All I can say is something is better than nothing. Im getting nothing on my hashflare contracts when the price goes below $8,000 bitcoin they suspend payouts because the maintenance fee is greater than the payout.

Current price:
steem: .74
etherium: $224
Bitcoin: $6555

When I started investing with steem the price was $3.00, ehterium $800 - $1000 and bitcoin was $15,000 - $18,000. These are all approximate numbers not exact.

Generating more coins definitely puts us in a position to compound our investment. I have a little fantasy in my head where I have 10,000 coins and steem goes to 10 dollars. If that happens I will sell 5,000 coins when steem hits $5.00. then sell the other 5,000 when steem hits $10

I would like to have a spare 2000 coins to keep on the platform.

I wonder how the power down would affect your 13 week (3 month) payout? Do you get a locked in price for your steem when you start your power down. if not your expected profit can change depending on what happens to the price of steem within that 13 week time span.

I would like to visit the cnn studio, that looked very cool.

The stuff that you could see that you weren't allowed to photograph were broadcasters in live studios that were recording stories or newscasts. They were no one I recognized though. Also, they gave us an employee view of one of their bullpen areas. It was easily 100+ people in short walled cubicles. All of them had 2 or 3 PC monitors and most of them had a TV as well. That floor is open 24x7x365 with almost a full staff. They share their desks for the shifts. There are few dedicated desks for each employee. At the very end, they show you another quick movie featuring just about every CNN on-air personality. As a fan of Anthony Bourdain, I thought it was a nice touch that they ended it with an image of him and the year of birth and death. I watched his "Parts Unknown" shows that he was doing on CNN. He just died in June, and I was glad to see a few pictures of him on the walls as well with other CNN celebrities still.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59940.43
ETH 2988.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61