The City Where I live ! The FIFA World Cup 2018 will be here, you are welcome ☺

in #travel7 years ago

This is the city where I live, it's called Rostov, or Rostov on Don, Don is the river next to the city, it's in the Russian sounth !

You can find the best pictures of the city in this video made by me with AC/DC music :

Source: My English Club R Youtube Channel

Or you can watch this video made by FIFATV , because the 2018 FIFA World Cup will be in this city:

Source: FIFATV Youtube Channel

The staduim is almost ready for the World Cup, here is a picture of it :

You are very welcome to Russia the next year, you may meet me also. ☺

Youtube channel - Twitter - Instagram - GOLOS - FACEBOOK GROUP 'RESTEEM TO BE RESTEEMED' - Connecting Steemians Chat - Promote and Earn - First post -

Sort:  

That stadium looks great. Do you know anything about the capacity of that stadium?

45 000 , it's called Rostov Arena you can read about it here : https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Rostov_Arena

or here : http://www.stadiumguide.com/rostovstadium/

Thanks.

They should have built one the size of the Maracana in Rio de Janeiro. That kind of stadium would befit a vast country like Russia.

I want to visit your place, but I am far from your place, a good post

Thanks to provide Great New and Useful Information

You are welcome. ☺

I hope I can visit Rostov one day :-) .. Thanks for sharing.
The stadium seems wonderful.

You are welcome. ☺

Voted and resteemed

Thanks @clixmoney - excellent informative post. The Russians are very good at putting on big events, so this should be a beauty!!! Most closest friend is Russian who is considering travelling back "home" from Australia for the Cup.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69995.16
ETH 3735.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74