COMING SOON: Tacoma Takeover 4!

in #travel6 years ago

Hello Steem,

I am departing on another short road trip later this month, this time it is to Tacoma, Washington! Every April there is a gathering of kendama players in Tacoma for an event called "Tacoma Takeover"!

tt4.jpg

Any kendama event is almost guaranteed to be a blast, but this is personally one of my favorites. It is one of the few events hosted in the Pacific Northwest, which makes it a highlight for many local players that don't have the opportunity to travel to other events.

Last year I was able to go to this event for the first time! I had an amazing time, and put together a lengthy video recapping the event! This video might help you understand the "Kendama Event Experience" to a new level.

Watching this again is super nostalgic even though it has only been a year. Expect a future post about this year's event because I will definitely be putting together a sequel video.

What else is new? My good friend Dan, owner of DyeHappy Clothing Co. just released his first line of kendamas! Dan has been making tiedye for years and finally decided to turn it into a business. He has shown tons of success in the last year and is working hard to keep up with the demand. I have been making videos for Dan over the past year also, and in return he makes sure I have the freshest tiedye in Idaho. This time, he sent a couple of kendamas my way too!

IMG_8110.png

His clothes and kendamas are super affordable, and great quality. If you are in the market for either products, be sure to check him out here: https://www.tiedyedan.com/

Should I make a thread to show all of the tiedye Dan has made for me? The collection is slowly getting bigger and bigger.

Thanks for looking guys! Drop some comments about what you want to see more of in the future.

Sort:  

Hell yeah! Hoping to see you there my guy.

Loaded ass post I love it! Killin it brotha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 67109.92
ETH 3122.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69