You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Here's to Great Adventures | Volunteering in Spain during the summer

in #travel6 years ago

I am impressed. It must have taken so much courage to do such a thing, and with the added difficulty of having a baby!
The pictures of Spain are beautiful.
I imagine myself trying to run a hostel with the 6 Spanish words I know and have to laugh a little.

Sort:  

Thank you, I find them not too great but I must cherish the few pictures we have from that time.. They are still memories.. The surroundings were sometimes really breathtaking, but the camera would not show that lol.. Well, the funny thing about the hostel is, that the owner had just said a week before he left (maybe two dont exactly remember) that I could not do the reception because of not speaking Spanish. And then he decided to just leave.. and we nailed it lol ...

Hola. Dinero por favor. Gracias. Andale.
Definitely something for your resume. And I want to live life like that hostel owner lol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59740.56
ETH 3011.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79