You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why did I decide to Settle in Chiang Mai Thailand

in #travel7 years ago

Sure, you can live with little money in Thailand, but I don't recommend it for a long period. There are plenty of people proudly calling themselves digital nomads there, but there are no nomads, they've settled down there, living a slow life. What else could they do? Cars are very expensive in Thailand, and foreigners have no right to buy land. If you're more adventurous, and want to start a business, or something, I advise you to go to Cambodia.

Sort:  

Yeah, not planning to stay here for good. Or maybe. I don't have a concrete plan for now, but I am open to the possibilities. It's nice to be here if you are starting, like the points I've given above, but it will all comes down to you, and the harder you work.

I am considering Cambodia as well, but would check out Bali and Taiwan first. Where is the community in Cambodia?I heard 1 year visa is easier too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62332.64
ETH 3006.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94