You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Nassau Bahamas - of course it is touristy, but I like it!

in #travel5 years ago

hey gooddream. I love to see crystal clear waters and know what you mean about being a sitting duck. I used to dive often of Cape Point at a beach in Buffels Bay and there you could literally see 100 m all around you. Unfortunately the day after we were there two divers were attacked and I never ventured much further after that. I stick to the coast line these days and I am very aware.
Wont be long before I visit some of your recommendations.

Sort:  

on my trip i was 17 I think. I actually freaked out at one point and swam to shore as fast as i could. Later in life i would become a dive instructor and come to realize that most of the ocean is filled with stuff that is scared to death of you and it is incredibly unlikely that you will attacked... it does happen, but i now know it is an unrealistic fear.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62423.21
ETH 2897.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56