You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Basic Life

in #travel6 years ago

Hi taraz. Even though I was born in England many moons ago I felt like an outsider. I was living there in my mid twenties but my outlook on life was different. I would go to France on weekend breaks but dodge the English hot spots. They went there for booze shopping and I went there for the history and the food. I think it is all about your upbringing which impacts your thought process.

Sort:  

It is interesting how much the upbringing affects how we experience the world yet, most don't pay much attention to it. I never really got to travel with family other than a little in Australia but, my dad had travelled a fair amount but also had many stories from a colourful life in Malaysia. Perhaps it isn't the genetic side that makes my family travellers, perhaps it is the ability of a father to tell stories to the kids.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60693.34
ETH 3032.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81