You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Solo-traveling, 5 reason why you should travel alone (English) / Solo-Reisen, 5 Gründe warum du alleine reisen solltest (German)

in #travel5 years ago

Wow! I admire you for your bravery. Traveling solo has always been one of my goals. I feel like it's something that a lot of women will gain valuable experience and life lessons from.

One of the reasons why I really want to travel by myself is because, most of the time, the places I want to see and the things I want to do when I get there aren't always the same things that my travel companions want. So, as you said, it's nice to be able to make your own plans; and traveling solo is the best way to do that.

Unlike you, though, I haven't had the courage to actually go out there and do it, yet. Whether it's worry about my safety, my own abilities to travel by myself, or just plain being too shy to talk to people, there's always something at the back of my head telling me why it's a bad idea or why I won't be able to do it. Hope one day, I can overcome my fears to travel solo, like you.

Kudos to you for what sounds like a fun and fruitful year traveling solo. And here's to more adventures as solo travelers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57111.61
ETH 2875.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69