Walk Your Talk | One Step at a Time | Remain fit

in #travel6 years ago

Hi, Friends!

I am again here with an outstanding post this is about the walk and walk's benefits such activity which keeps us healthy and fit without investment.Do you claim health is important to you then skip the gym for 6 weeks? Do you believe being productive is important but work only on the night before a deadline? Do you believe relationships are important but let your social life stagnate? How do you close that gap between what you value and how you behave?
Blogging has helped me close that gap by forcing me to walk my talk. I am far from perfect Like everyone I make mistakes and often fail to live up to the things I consider important. But writing has made it easier to stay consistent with those values instead of falling into excuses.

Imperfections are part of life. I think it’s sad that some people feel that because being perfectly consistent with your values is impossible that there is no point trying to debug the inconsistencies. Some self-improvement cynicism is the result of demanding the impossible expecting perfection instead of progress.

Benefits that I got

  1. Productivity and organization were important to me but I was a messy undisciplined procrastinator. Focusing on building the right habits and training myself has almost completely closed this gap.
  2. My health and energy levels were important to me but until a few years ago I rarely exercised and did not have great eating habits. Fast forward to today and I eat a vegetarian diet while exercising regularly.
  3. I am against downloading music. But laziness in this belief meant that music would sometimes wind up on my hard drive from less than reputable sources. I stopped adding new music to my library that was not paid in full several months ago. Recently I took the final step of cleaning my hard drive and MP3 player of any remaining music.
  4. A few years ago my social life was nearly a zero. I had only a few close friends and was not as outgoing. Now I have many friends and enjoy being spontaneous in meeting new people.

Conclusion
Above discussion is mainly about walking benefits because walking keeps us healthy without investment through walking we can live healthy and sound life as I am already told before walking my conditions and after walking my conditions so now you have to decide what you have to do thanks.


Regards: @cryptoruner

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61757.83
ETH 2905.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62