Nomadic Nuggets! A Real Sausage Party in Germany. (Original Photos)

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

Hey guys. Life's been stupid busy, but I'm trying my best to keep up on posting. That being said, I'm tossing out a nugget here before bed. This comes from December. We were in Germany checking out some of those famous Christmas markets. Frankfurt, to be exact. I came around the corners and WHAM! Total sausage fest.

SausageFest00b.jpg

Big ol' meaty rods everywhere. They really were. The markets were cool. Hundreds of stands... and around every fifth or sixth one was selling some kind of wurst.

SausageFest00a.jpg

I actually do not eat sausage, or frank, or bratwurst, or any other kind of tube meats. Not even hotdogs, kielbasa, bologna, pepperoni, etc. Not because of their shape either. Nor that I'm a vegetarian or anything. I love meat... I just have never liked any of those meat sticks. Even since I was a baby. It seems most babies love eating cut up hotdogs, but I immediately spit them out.
But yeah, the Christmas markets were cool. We got lots of good junk food and treasures; I would highly recommend checking them out sometime. And any of you sausage lovers would really have a field day!



'Nomadic Nuggets' are bits of interesting and quirky things we've come across on our travels. They are 100% original content using photos, stories, and experiences from my own travels, and exclusive to Steemit.com!

Sort:  

What an eye catching post title 😂 looks awesome though, and I can respect your dislike of tubular meats. I personally love them but they can seem a bit off putting at times...

I don’t know what it it. Maybe the texture? With the weird skin and all? Who knows.

Wow, so many sausages! @customnature
They have great variety, so I saw you can buy and eat at once!
but since you do not like to eat you can appreciate so many things and learn too!
Do not they sell anything else there?
Any other type of food that is not sausage?

Oh yes, they had tons of food. Lots of places had pretzels and others had a bunch of chocolates and sweets. French fries were pretty popular too. Oh, and beer. lol I don't drink alcohol though.

hmmmmm! Well, @customnature if there is all that the least I would see would be the sausages! I would go for the sweets and other things, more than anything for the chocolote, for the drink. hnmmm practically do not take, you do not miss much either! It's not so good, it just makes you do things that you can regret later 😆

Wow. I know this would be awesome for you when you checked out on Christmas time. But do you stay in Germany? Stay blessed

Wow. I know this would be awesome for you when you checked out on Christmas time. The place is very nice looking. But do you stay in Germany? Stay blessed

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63626.14
ETH 3107.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87