I WON A ROUND TRIP TICKET TO JAPAN

in #travel6 years ago

I always wanted to go to Japan and it is one of my dream countries.

Last night, I was lucky enough to get this message:




To win the contest, you only need to create an itinerary for an Osaka trip. They chose two people to win a pair of tickets and obviously, I am one of the winners.

I just did a quick research about Osaka and created this itinerary.


Arrival

  1. If I win I will start my first Japan experience from the airport by going to Kansai's airport Sky View Observation Hall. From what I heard, you can ride a free shuttle to get there.

  2. If I still have time, I will ride the train to Raiku Town and shop for some Japanese goodies. It is only 5 minutes by train so it should be convenient!

Day 1

From the airport (or Raiku Town,) I will ride the train going to Central Osaka and get my hotel.
I will explore the area by getting lost and spend my day eating some of the best food the region can offer.

Day 2

Okay, I'll probably choose to go the same date as Summer Sonic Festival, which is August, so I will watch the concert. I'm dying to see Nine Inch Nail live so winning this would be hitting two birds with one stone!

Day 3

I'll continue exploring Osaka by going to some of the must-see places like Minoo National Park, Hozenji Temple, and Japan's first Buddist Temple, Shitennoji.

Day 4

I'll go to Kyoto and just walk through the beautiful bamboo forest and the famous Shinto shrine. I'll also rent a kimono for pictures and spend the rest of the day in it! I also want to experience tea making ceremony :D

Day 5
This would be my last day, I'll end my trip by relaxing and eating some of Osaka's famous like okonomiyaki, takoyaki, and kushikatsu. I'll probably go to an onsen. :)

Departure

Back to Kansai airport, I'll do more shopping and probably find a massage chair while waiting for my flight ;)


I always wanted to go to Japan, but for some reason, I can't find affordable fares to go there. While I'm happy that you opened a new route which I know will be affordable for my poor self, it would be amazing if I get it for free! I mean, who doesn't like free??? I always join your contests but I never win, hopefully, this year would be different.

I am so excited!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70910.93
ETH 3657.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76