Prague/Czech Republic - Saturday photo challenge - share your personal pictures from your visit to the Czech Republic!

in #travel5 years ago

Call to action: join our Twitter Initiative! Find out more HERE.


WARNING: The use of images that are not your own on which you claim the ownership will be flagged and/or reported to @steemcleaners - HELPING TO STOP PLAGIARISM ON STEEMIT


Hello fellow Steemians,

I hope you are all having a great day! :) As usually, I am here with my daily photo challenge where you can submit your personal images from your travels to Prague and other locations in the Czech Republic in the comment section below.

The best 15 entries of the day will get my upvote. I will then pick the absolute winner of the day from these 15 photos. The winning photo will be awarded with a bigger upvote and it will also be featured as the cover image for the challenge post the next day to give the author of the winning shot some more exposure and publicity.

Don’t forget to add a short background story for your entry with at least 30 words and let me just remind you one more time that only personal images will be accepted in the challenge.

There were many great entries submitted in the yesterday Prague/Czech Republic photo challenge and I had a hard time picking the best one. After a deliberate consideration, however, I decided to choose the following entry by @krakonos:

Hloubětín castle, Hloubětín, Prague. Before 1200, there was a stronghold here. It was destroyed during the Hussite wars. Then the development of this place is somewhat unclear. After 1870, this castle was built in the style of Tudor Gothic. Interestingly, the castle is built of the same stone as Charles Bridge. The stone broke in the same quarry.
Currently there is a private sanatorium.

7ohP4GDMGPrUMp8dW6yuJTR9MKNu8P8DCXDU9qmmonkrXBRUrTtNBJ4bvaKnn44KsDrLzBCHRYRXRu2pJYFu5NRdqqRSRduysWC6.jpg
Click on the image for a large view

I rewarded @krakonos entry with some extra upvote. Feel free to visit his blog and check out some of his other entries.

Thank you for your submissions. Have a great day and keep on Steeming!


Please feel free to check out some of my other recent posts.

Czech Republic will experience freezing temperatures and lot of snow

Collection of some of the most amazing photos from Prague/Czech Republic submitted recently by your fellow Steemians

ColorChallenge - Yellow Wednesday - @jpphotography in 7 World's Continents Photo Challenge!

Prague/Czech Republic - Wednesday photo challenge - share your personal pictures from your visit to the Czech Republic!


logo.jpg


upvote follow resteem.gif


Sort:  

I took this sunset shot some two months ago when biking around one of my favorite places in my Czech hometown, the Silver Lake. I already have a few secret spots along the lake where I come to hunt for sunset photos but I had not taken any shots from this one before. Very peaceful scenery :)

IMG_20181013_175320.jpg

We do have some amazing cycling trails and your click is just a perfect setting just of that. Have a great Sunday.

IMG_20180930_141335.jpg

Reaching an impressive height of 60 m, this is the Minaret, one of the landmarks of the Lednice - Valtice Cultural Landscape Complex. Located in the South Moravian Region of the Czech Republic, the complex is one of the most famous and visited tourist attractions of the area.

Sleeping Beauty
P1090749.JPG
Of course, I wanted to photograph Hloubětín Castle from the other side. But I felt like a prince from the Fairytale about Sleeping Beauty...
It was once a fortress. I had to go through a ditch and overcome the bushes. Finally, the fence stopped me. I'm taking photos through the fence.

_5033182.JPG

It'll be soon 10 years since my first ever visit to Prague and also since bothering this guard with pictures and dancing in front of him :D I counted on the fact that I can run fast and his rifle doesn't work anyway :)

FD5515B6-D5D9-4158-A847-F618B1D97CF9.jpeg
~
What could be more bewitching than Prague at the twilight hour...! This is an impression from a few years ago taken on the bridge when the horizon was tinted in gold and star-seed magic :)
The lamppost provides some extra contrast and historic flair among the city’s typical silhouette further in the distance ~ I surely could not be happier to have found such nice picture lurking among my old files of the ˋGolden City´...!....
~ 🌟 ~

Very nice pic

Good to see that you are trying to have a voice on Twitter in promoting Steemit :)

Thank you for your last round rating.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97