Collection of some of the most amazing photos from Prague/Czech Republic submitted recently by your fellow Steemians

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

Dear Steemit friends,

Let me take this opportunity to present you some of the greatest images that have appeared in my daily Prague/Czech Republic photo challenge in the past week.

If you are not familiar with the contest, feel free to check my blog as it is a regular daily photo challenge that everyone can join. I am collecting personal pictures of other Steemians from their visit to Prague and other locations in the Czech Republic and rewarding their effort in the form of an upvote.

Please sit back and enjoy some of the greatest recent Prague/Czech Republic submission.

Have a great weekend and keep on steeming!

entry by: @narchuk

We had to start the morning excursion. But the beginning of it was delayed. The sun only appeared from beyond the horizon. The photographer at this time always has something to do. I ran to shoot a small panorama. The building was large and the sales at a wide angle fit into the frame only partially. And when assembling from several frames, you can even show a little surrounding.

U5dsniMdRLPq4H3veuZTi5o2FKT7fFu_1680x8400.jpg
Click on the image for full view

entry by: @kamis

From Vyhlidka u Lvicka (located in Cesky Raj, near Turnov city) you can see these magnificent and amazing stones and deep forest. If you like hiking and heights, it is highly recommended. The nature here is beautiful. I visited this place with my friends when I was younger. I took this photo with my old and pretty cheap camera but it still turned out great.

DQmRLtYnCaZU9zdxyF4fXNb11XCfZhBNXKTmcw5QCxzX6S2.jpg
Click on the image for full view

entry by: @sili

Today's picture is Prague again, with this most beuatiful view :) This picture is taken by an old phone so I have to take a new one with better quality next time, but I still think it looks incredible :) Taken in 2013, I believe :)

DQmTV94kd8trC3Vd3UoorNmG46MGzX5oyybE5xRaGSewU1w_1680x8400.jpg
Click on the image for full view

entry by: @nenio

Photo of the National Theater at Prague. It is an interesting building in Neo-Renaissance style. It was built during the second half of the XIX century. While I was in Prague, there were works on one of its façade.

DQmakpJnWL1rmNLe27P4DmejLGDaWJkUyyUSTVPg7FEZgaa_1680x8400.jpg
Click on the image for full view

entry by: @jlgc

Today they have posted many beautiful photos, this is mine. The Prague Castle seen from the riverbank on a sunny spring day. Prague Castle is one of the great tourist attractions of the city of Prague. It is a small citadel formed by a set of palaces connected by courtyards and small streets built on a hill. The Prague people proudly declare that it is the largest ancient castle in the world.

DQmU6JV9hZf7sFvLTsrms6omjWmBUgRsQMdv76MJxWy8Yao_1680x8400.jpg
Click on the image for full view

entry by: @swerdan

Here is another pictures from atop Petrin Tower. You can see some of the buildings that are at the top of the hill. If you take the sky lift you can get up the hill with ease. If it is raining be careful if you walk down it. It gets slippery.

DQmXuaq9Yph3tZznphArpXBFkaX9BRKtQfxKMeY6kVFccyX.jpg
Click on the image for full view

entry by: gmt117

Today I am sharing another winter shot of Prague. It's the famous Charles Bridge and you can see sellers in stands selling paintings and photos. This is taken from the bridge - you can see many people walking over to the other side and also notice many statues on the sides of the bridge. Beautiful place to visit.

U5duEtu7TtZ5gSrTdtxicqKhiSG6SQr_1680x8400.jpg
Click on the image for full view

entry by: @francismoure

This view is of the historical city of Znojmo, a beautiful place to walk and know a bit of the culture of this beautiful country, I have always said that the architectural style of the Czech Republic is very original and every day you fall in love more and more.

DQmXtxgUWHbd1nv5dm74ePLiFTjKg7FXUUyDQpFa74H4E1c.jpg
Click on the image for full view

entry by: @crazy-andy

As I had never been to Australia or New Zealand I am unable to participate in 7 World’s Continents Photo Challenge today. So that is opportunity to try my luck in Prague/Czech Republic - Monday photo challenge.
My entry is photo from Český Krumlov which is almost exactly 500km away from my hometown Ljubljana. I was there long 7 years ago. I am planning to visit beautiful Czech Republic again this summer.

DQmQPXk81KgUvBAqH772HxsTfe7JP7mQRMZQHCeC8JACKr8.jpg
Click on the image for full view

entry by: @joythewanderer

View of Prague city, seen from Petrin Tower. Prague is such a lovely city where you can get a nice view from many parks. You can see how green and nice the city is. For me it's like a setting for some fairy tales.

DQmYreY5ZPoEioTkGXqY86BGmBf4jfmHbVPtmbBez1zL5HX.png
Click on the image for full view

entry by: @nenio

In this B&W photo can be seen a view of Prague and it shows all the different architectonic styles. You can see the Gothic towers of Clock Tower, Church of Our Lady before Týn, and the Baroque towers of St. Nicholas Church. At the background of the image, you can see the modern TV tower, which stands above the traditional city skyline.
I consider that the B&W format enhances the image.

DQmcrzT383JvayeCeTk1jXCLeSGUZYy2fHXVGyD6f2cqeL4_1680x8400.jpg
Click on the image for full view

entry by: @sili

The sun setting over the snowy city Mikulov. There were a few other photographers enjoying this beautiful view and I am not suprised. I think this is a certain magic to a snowy photography. Mikulov is one of my favorite cities in Czech Republic :) Worth the visit!

DQmSx6tL3MTJWqcNUMKJz93WSkx6ceKijAr9fHkTj8535oA.jpg
Click on the image for full view

entry by: @tazi

Sometimes I have to drive a few hundred kilometers per day for my business. Driving on highways are very boring. But sometimes I approach the home and have such a view, the journey is more cheerful.

U5dtG8TRPjFE37XzajUab7g1QJcFE9a_1680x8400.jpg
Click on the image for full view


Please feel free to check out some of my other recent posts.

Prague/Czech Republic - Thursday photo challenge - share your personal pictures from your visit to the Czech Republic!

We made it: Steemit in the TOP 1,000 websites in the world!

Quote of the day: Don´t be afraid to fail. Be afraid not to try.

ColorChallenge - Green Thursday - @danpaulson in 7 World's Continents Photo Challenge!


Tomas
CEO & Founder of CGH

logo.jpg


upvote follow resteem.gif


Sort:  

Such an incredible city, brings back some great memories :)

Thank you for choosing some of my photos.
Prague is really a very beautiful city, each corner has something to show to the photographer.

Well deserved! You contribution is certainly appreciated! Tomas

Thank you very much for considering my photo, it is an honor for me to be among the best photos of Czech Republic.

Thank you so much for participating. If it wasn't for you and many other I would not be able to run this challenge. Your ROCK! Tomas

Thank you for considering one of my photos among the best of the week, it is an honor for me. And I promise to send better and better photos.

Well deserved! Thank you so much for your continued support and participation. Have a great Sunday. Tomas

The building was very beautiful,

Those are beautiful picture with awesome scenery that our fellow steemians took in their visit to Czech Republic. This is an amazing country with lots of fantastic and beautiful tourist spots. Czech Republic is also rich in culture and history. I love the photos and I love those wonderful scenery.

Amazing pictures and how you can do it!
Thanx a lot @czechglobalhosts

THOSE places and pictures are really amazing and fascinating,i want to travel to prague which is like my dream.the city itself looks like a dream soo beautiful abd peaceful.you are lucky and czech republic is amazing me everyday.thanks for sharing.

Excellent photos, nice travel, thanks for sharing

Simply Beautiful all these shots are. Taken at the right moment where lovely weather is enhancing these places' grace.
Thanks for sharing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70191.58
ETH 3817.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78