Prague/Czech Republic - Tuesday photo challenge - share your personal pictures from your visit to the Czech Republic!

in #travel6 years ago

WARNING: The use of images that are not your own on which you claim the ownership will be flagged and/or reported to @steemcleaners - HELPING TO STOP PLAGIARISM ON STEEMIT


Hello fellow Steemians,

I hope you are all having a great day! :) As usually, I am here with my daily photo challenge where you can submit your personal images from your travels to Prague and other locations in the Czech Republic in the comment section below.

The best 15 entries of the day will get my upvote. I will then pick the absolute winner of the day from these 15 photos. The winning photo will be awarded with a bigger upvote and it will also be featured as the cover image for the challenge post the next day to give the author of the winning shot some more exposure and publicity.

Don’t forget to add a short background story for your entry with at least 30 words and let me just remind you one more time that only personal images will be accepted in the challenge.

There were many great entries submitted in the yesterday Prague/Czech Republic photo challenge and I had a hard time picking the best one. After a deliberate consideration, however, I decided to choose the following entry by @mespanta:

One of the "worth and must see" place in Czech Republic is Adrspach Rocks. Usually is full of people so as always I'm recommending to go there out of the season, so you will have a chance to take picture of beautiful nature without people on it.

_IGP4293c.jpg
Click on the image for a large view

I rewarded @mespanta winning entry with some extra upvote. Feel free to visit her blog and check out some of her other entries.

Thank you for your submissions. Have a great day and keep on Steeming!


Please feel free to check out some of my other recent posts.

Prague will be hosting another year of the AsianFest!

Travel Tip: Pancava Waterfalls, the tallest waterfalls in the Czech Republic

ColorChallenge - Indigo Saturday - @vinceboisgard in 7 World's Continents Photo Challenge!

Prague/Czech Republic - Saturday photo challenge - share your personal pictures from your visit to the Czech Republic!


Tomas
CEO & Founder of CGH

logo.jpg


upvote follow resteem.gif


Sort:  

Hey all,

Since I live fairly close to my czech neighbors, I often visit this magical place near the Border. The Bohemian part of the sand stone mountains are stunning. This gorge always amazes me! A must see, when visiting CZ

81 (1 von 1).jpg

What a stunning image and place! This will make a great cover image for today's edition. Thank you and have a great day. Tomas

A freshly planted corn field in the foreground and a beautiful Czech landscape in the background outside the little Silesian village of Branka u Opavy. I took this image on a hot sunny day a couple of days ago during my bike trip to Hradec nad Moravici.

IMG_20180530_174827.jpg

You just gotta love cycling through the Czech countryside:).....

Front view of the Chapel of St. Roch, one of the most dominant landmarks of the South Moravian town of Straznice. The chapel was built after a devastating black death epidemic that hit the area in the year 1680.
stažený soubor.jpg

me in Starometska square 2005.jpg
My entry about my first and only visit in Prague and Czech Republic years ago when I did not have yet a digital photo camera. (I had to make a scan copy). By the way anyone knows Starometska square in Prague. (The square of the old town). A must for anyone who came to this beautiful city.

The advancement in technology over the past few year has been breath-taking. Thank you for sharing your pic with us the hard way. Have a good one. Tomas

I decided to go with a black and white picture today. With the day being fairly gloomy I just think this picture looks better in a much simpler form. Cant wait to move there in september with a proper camera as well. Hopefully also visit some of the less touristy parts of the city and not just the typical travel spots!
Prague Black 1.jpg

I do love them from time to time. Great choice!

Thank you I thought it was time to switch it up for once :)

Facade of St.Havel's (Gallus´s) Church, Havelská, Praha 1, Staré Město
P1080386.JPG
On the foundations of the Romanesque church there was a Gothic building, which was reconstructed in the Baroque style at the end of the 17th century. In the chapel there is the tomb of the famous Czech Baroque painter Karel Škréta.

IMG_9993с.jpg

Geometry

Honestly, I do not remember where I took this photo. It seems that we were traveling from Morava to Prague and were looking for somewhere to stay and eat deliciously.
I really like the сzech word - hospudka. Yes, I remember we were searching for -hospudka- :-)

IMG_20180604_154013.jpg

City Empiria (originally Motokov) in Prague on Pankrác is in the third tallest building in the Czech Republic. The building stands in the immediate vicinity of Pankrác metro station on the very border of Nusle. It was built between 1975 and 1977 as the seat of PZO Motokov. The skyscraper has 27 floors, measuring 104 meters and the antenna reaches a height of 132 m. Until 1993 it was the tallest building in the Czech Republic.

Beautiful place to see Old Town
The Town Square is teeming with life. Visitors are everywhere. It's extremely pretty with its twin spired church and colourful buildings. Its a great place to stop for coffee in one of the street side cafes and watch the world go by.
F_IMG_1528214776083.jpg

IMG_1995.jpg
another interesting shot from the Lednice castle. i really had a wonderful time during my visit to this castle. Lednice is a small town in South Moravia of Czech republic, about 40 or 50 kilometres from Brno city. Lednice is a tourist place which welcomes all and sundry

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95