Prague/Czech Republic - Tuesday photo challenge - share your personal pictures from your visit to the Czech Republic!

in #travel5 years ago

Call to action: join our Twitter Initiative! Find out more HERE.


WARNING: The use of images that are not your own on which you claim the ownership will be flagged and/or reported to @steemcleaners - HELPING TO STOP PLAGIARISM ON STEEMIT


Hello fellow Steemians,

I hope you are all having a great day! :) As usually, I am here with my daily photo challenge where you can submit your personal images from your travels to Prague and other locations in the Czech Republic in the comment section below.

The best 15 entries of the day will get my upvote. I will then pick the absolute winner of the day from these 15 photos. The winning photo will be awarded with a bigger upvote and it will also be featured as the cover image for the challenge post the next day to give the author of the winning shot some more exposure and publicity.

Don’t forget to add a short background story for your entry with at least 30 words and let me just remind you one more time that only personal images will be accepted in the challenge.

There were many great entries submitted in the yesterday Prague/Czech Republic photo challenge and I had a hard time picking the best one. After a deliberate consideration, however, I decided to choose the following entry by @phortun:

Tourists passing the Golden Lane (Zlatá Ulička in the Czech language), a picturesque medieval street situated within the Prague Castle. Originally built in the 16th century, to house Rudolf II's castle guards, the street was named after the goldsmiths who lived there in the 17th century.

JvFFVmatwWHRfvmtd53nmEJ94xpKydwmbSC5H5svBACH7yVFGG2jY8tTpYQbvBWDWvH37fa8cZmsUNmeiAssRvv4W7p9VZBtJAF4CrrwgPWNzpEEvH6ADRrd6txhp8fmYnmULjbLKQ.jpg
Click on the image for a large view

I rewarded @phortun entry with some extra upvote. Feel free to visit his blog and check out some of his other entries.

Thank you for your submissions. Have a great day and keep on Steeming!


Please feel free to check out some of my other recent posts.

Appics featured 7 World's Continents Photo Challenge by @irvinesimages

Collection of some of the most amazing photos from Prague/Czech Republic submitted recently by your fellow Steemians

ColorChallenge - Purple Sunday - @axeman in 7 World's Continents Photo Challenge!

Prague/Czech Republic - Sunday photo challenge - share your personal pictures from your visit to the Czech Republic!


logo.jpg


upvote follow resteem.gif


Sort:  

Basilica of St. Georg, Prague Castle
MEMO0004.JPG
This is one of the oldest church buildings in Bohemia. It was founded in 921. It became part of the first monastery in Bohemia in 976. She has undergone many reconstructions - Gothic, Baroque ...
It is visited by a lot of tourists.

Oh, I just love that place. Shame it rarely ever gets to the contest. Perfect entry for today's edition.

Wow, thank you so much for the feature Tomas :) Today, I am coming with another spring memory from our beautiful homeland. Blooming cherry tree is definitely one of the symbols of Czech spring to me. I took this shot in a Sileisan forest in April earlier this year.

IMG_20180421_172239.jpg

P3100204.JPG
A huge group of swans that came for food from people to the shore of the Vltava River in the center of Prague. This place where the swans usually gather can be found just under the old Railway Bridge near Vysehrad.

Txèquia  PragaOlomoucBrno28122007040120080206.JPG
Let me tell you that I love the Central European posters art. I have been in several countries in Central Europe and I have been really surprised on how Theater plays, music concerts or even movies have their original poster. Have seen really nice posters in Poland and Czech Republic. I captured this one in Prague in 2007. I don't know who was Rugged Man, nor the Lucerna Music Bar, but love this kind of art!

C46B852E-E2D0-4826-87EA-756E3C7005CB.jpeg
~
When staying at my old hometown directly at the borderline I can practically choose if I would like to go for a walk in Austria or the Czech Republic — I do not even need a car but merely my own feet to get there :)
This is a wintry impression from suchlike walk in the romantic rural area of ˋCesky Velenice´ in southern Bohemia ~ ✨ ~
I admit that often I treasure mists & hoarfrosts much more than perfect sunny summer days :)

If you took all your photos submitted in this contest, put them together and animate them, you would get a decent horror movie :D I already said that but I really enjoy the creepy feel of your submissions ;)

Ha I love to hear it ~ please feel free to say it any time :)
And I truly feel as if I already lived that horror movie ~ a very psychological most beautiful one-of-a-kind nightmare it indeed had been ~ 😄✨ ~

A special feature of Prague is the huge number of railway stations within the city. From the building of the main station, you can immediately transfer to the subway. In general, the metro in Prague is a good one built under the communists. Some branches pass under the Vltava and can flow slightly in the spring. From any station you can transfer to the train and drive off 20-30 kilometers. It takes 20-30 minutes. Immediately upon leaving the main station, if you came to the left, you turn 400 meters to Wenceslas Square

40652923 (1).jpg

_5033184.JPG

Side of the largest ancient castle in the world (according to Guiness Book). Yupp, Prague Castle claims the status of being the biggest ancient castle on the face of our planet. This castle is one of the most visited attractions in Prague, as cca 1.8 million tourists come here annually.

really nice

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97