Collection of some of the most amazing photos from Prague/Czech Republic submitted recently by your fellow Steemians

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

Dear Steemit friends,

Let me take this opportunity to present you some of the greatest images that have appeared in my daily Prague/Czech Republic photo challenge in the past week.

If you are not familiar with the contest, feel free to check my blog as it is a regular daily photo challenge that everyone can join. I am collecting personal pictures of other Steemians from their visit to Prague and other locations in the Czech Republic and rewarding their effort in the form of an upvote.

Please sit back and enjoy some of the greatest recent Prague/Czech Republic submission.

Have a great weekend and keep on steeming!

entry by: @risengwynbleiid

This photo was made during my visit of Castle cervena Lhota. It is really beautifu place that you can see in lot of Czech movies. You can visit three tours: Castle interiors of the 1st floor, The attic rooms and Cellars. Best is to visit all of them.

DQmPgUv5xyPeAAE2g82D8JkdTwLpzVKXbpz1amXL6YKmCp1.jpg
Click on the image for full view

entry by: @liltammy

I took this photo from Petrinsky Terasy restaurant. This place is hidden in the Petrinsky hill it is a highly recommendable quiet place for a drink or meal, with impressive views of the city and castle. It is easy reachable by walking or by the funicular. It's a beautiful and so romantic place for dating.

DQmRcL43Z38Bn4mmQNUz9mDAnRtYS1c9irvtbPAbHGcTWrV_1680x8400.jpg
Click on the image for full view

entry by: @narchuk

View of the bend of the Vltava from St. Witt Cathedral. After a few hours walking along the streets of the city, the ascent to the top was the last one we mastered that day. The whole evening we spent in the restaurant replacing the architecture with food and beer.

U5drPDbDXTBG79sTpLZ1F3HYY5E8nPv_1680x8400.jpg
Click on the image for full view

entry by: @justdentist

The Vltava in the front, on the other shore the Kafka Museum, the St. Nicholas Church and in the background on the right the Prague Castle. The Charles Bridge is basically right to the left. Have a great sunday everbody:)

DQmbVzjG2Hs3CWcHR1QvUgM4s11QBrMgdncwjR6sfXNS8M6.jpg
Click on the image for full view

entry by: @sweetdisaster

Prague is a romoatic city which you will find yourself in fairy tale during the visit. When I just walked down from the castle, crossed the old bridge, trying to get a place to rest under the tree, I spotted this fancy scene! You can see kids feeding the swans and the swans are friendly to be approached by people, together with the river and old buildings at the back, you'll just want to capture this magical pretty moment and keep it in mind forever.

DQmdyhspD2vSZNdxaWo1h3DiMwfdtba1VJwtwHdEcnHSFGJ.jpg
Click on the image for full view

entry by: @svemirac

Everyone has passed by Municipal House Hall thousand times, and it is really beautiful building. But during one night sudden storm had spoiled our plans, we went inside a nearby bar. Coming out of it smooth lights, after rain smell in the air and reflections on the street, and some beer inside my bloodstream made this building very magical. It is still my favourite photo from that visit to Prague.

DQmbQs8YbDpQQoh1kyAThyA7bYtdeegt3PDcgzkfF4et2Rk.jpg
Click on the image for full view

entry by: @swerdan

So I am using this picture today because it is the picture I took in the picture @austiclees took of me. It was while we were walking down petrin, I think it was raining that day, cobblestone isnt know for its traction.

DQmeS3dqJ1Da4oWT59aqX1NB7wzYZLZFSF1f1F4RNbBXKaw.jpg
Click on the image for full view

entry by: @bucipuci

In our country there are plenty of beautiful and picturesque places. Their mapping would cost a lot of time. Thanks to this competition, the world can learn how beautiful it is in our country. I will add one picturesque shot of the castle in the town of Horni Cerekev, which I bought quite recently.

DQmRE8tGUS5rBYpmW7G9fHa9boBS8MYeSeN4T71A54iuh1p.jpg
Click on the image for full view

entry by: @risengwynbleiid

Karlovy Vary. I was inspired by your yesterday entry and I pick my photo from Karlovy Vary. It is a beautiful city, that is very famous for example, because of International film festival. When you are there you have to try local wafer.

DQmeDVWbFNqcurGBUZuE1F8nWMkCFRohtGcxCaWc5U5wVco.jpg
Click on the image for full view

entry by: @finance2nomad

Prague at night is a joy to behold. I had a fabulous time in Prague in 2012 as I was with the woman I love. Prague has a great romantic side to the city. Silent streets, half-empty plazas, filled with a yellow glow that softens the sharp lines of centuries-old buildings and smooths the beautiful cobbled stones.

DQmSQVKtkUBQVUp1dtLfFVWyeD3EscMsdNDjxQuxKj9oPAU.jpg
Click on the image for full view

entry by: @schmidthappens

I've posted different versions from here before, but I cannot stress enough to anyone visiting Prague for the first time. Go to Letná Park! You will see the most incredible view of the city from here. On top of that, it's a lovely park where locals jog and walk their dogs while tourists (like me) take an excessive number of photos. It's time very well spent.

DQmXDwVYEEHciqSiCTzDDM6tYtCnepWjPQySmSE8MET4yc6_1680x8400.jpg
Click on the image for full view

entry by: @narchuk

I like to be close with animals. To exchange views with them. Trying to find something common. Not everywhere it is possible. On this, I really appreciate such opportunities. So I spent more than one hour on the bank of the Vltava with swans. I talked and fed them. And of course I watched how others do it.

U5dtJ7yWkWQ4usQaYud9dM6WEtZMaMZ_1680x8400.jpg
Click on the image for full view

entry by: @austiclees

Long exposure of Legions' Bridge and Prague Castle. There is a small island, directly under the bridge where this photo was taken on the bank. Everything just lined up perfectly. I remember standing there, just staring for a long time and was about to leave when i remembered I had my camera with me. Ha! I almost forgot to snipe this photo. I find this happening a lot, where I get caught up in the beauty of a scene, and complete forget to capture it. I wonder if I'm the only one this happens to.

DQmbGk1PRFUqY2btoPEcCNq1pPiHpi6rJRizd5UwQxxUAeH.jpg
Click on the image for full view

entry by: @ruth-elise

A perfect cityscape in my opinion includes water, architecture and birds. The birds are always suggesting dinamism and make the city alive. Prague makes no exception, birds are on the water and in the air like some living decorations.

DQmUyDdGHtb4PL9Yt9Wv5ZB3d23faJaTtADJcsXHkk3oBQH.jpg
Click on the image for full view

entry by: @finance2nomad

For one of the best views of Prague, head to the Charles Bridge, which I think is considered the most famous bridge of all of Czech Republic. The bridge for me is encapsulation of Prague as a medieval metropolis. Beautiful historical buildings all around. It can get crowded, but the views are very rewarding!

DQmdX2D7yEGkVQ9DX7n2DCAmNY6SraQei9HeBh8KSpV5mHV_1680x8400.jpg
Click on the image for full view

entry by: @nenio

This photo shows some of the silhouettes of some of the most iconic monuments of Prague. It was taken at Charles Bridge. You can see the silhouettes of the Gothic towers of Charles Bridge and one of the sculptures of Saints on this bridge, also it shows St. Nicholas Church and St. Vitus Cathedral at the Castle.

DQmVLxh2iSvCJ67gFMLzTQiAoNhJMT29e7LAWAeTSL2bbyt_1680x8400.jpg
Click on the image for full view

entry by: @yayita

During my visit to the Czech Republic I had the opportunity to visit several cities, among them Brno, and I had the opportunity to walk through the market of the city of Brno, the streets are beautiful and the people who serve you in this market are really very friendly with all the tourists.

DQmdNoe3dbpqrytMyTH3KNCAeRCiGQgxH1kCnD4PRjqzbaV.jpg
Click on the image for full view


Please feel free to check out some of my other recent posts.

Travel Tip: Karlovy Vary, world-famous spa town that has something for everybody

Steemit reached 700,000+ accounts & Steem named one of TOP 3 cryptos by Investopedia!

7 World's Continents Photo Challenge - week #18 - vote for your favorite picture of the week!

Travel Tip: Bojnice Castle, stunning piece of medieval architecture that horror fans will love


Tomas
CEO & Founder of CGH

logo.jpg


upvote follow resteem.gif


Sort:  

your pictures always amazes me :)

I have mentioned a number of times after seeing pictures on your post that Czech is such a beautiful country and it has made me visit it someday for sure.
Once again, I am just jealous of you(In good way).

@czechglobalhosts Love this post, if you like crypto news follow me back!

Thank you for mentioning my two posts! :-)

Well deserved! Thank you for your continued support. Tomas

The artistic resources available via Steemians never fails to amaze me. This is a beautiful collection of photos.

Absolutely agreed! Great thing is that those resources of talented Steemians are increasing day in day out in different spheres. Tomas

Great bunch of photos mate...... Just enjoying watching every picture...

Every picture has its own beauty and nature beauty is present in all the pictures which is adding more flavor to it.....
By the look of it Czech is looks so great country.... Will visit on day for sure....

It definitely is worth visiting. Hope you will be able to. Credit goes to all the participating Steemians for those wonderful photos in my challenges. Have a good one. Tomas

So many lovely shots. Cool to see how different people see the city. :)

Absolutely! Credit to all the participating Steemians. Tomas

We are caged. And looking at photos..

Lovely shots, Czech republic looks really much beautiful <3

Very attractive and lovely location

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61769.55
ETH 2910.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64